Connect with us

All posts tagged "Bangladesh National Cricket Team"

More Posts

More about "Bangladesh National Cricket Team"

Bangladesh Cricket Team

The Bangladesh Cricket Team is the team that represents Bangladesh in cricket. Bangladesh Cricket Board is the governing body of the Bangladesh national cricket team.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board organizes all tours and matches of team Bangladesh including domestic series. Bangladesh Cricket Team is the member of the ICC with all three formats of cricket.

Nicknames of Bangladesh Cricket Team

Indian Bangladesh national cricket team is commonly known as the ‘The Tigers’.

Bangladesh cricket team News

First of all, Cricket is one of the most popular games in Bangladesh. In short, people are just crazy about cricket in Bangladesh. Also, people follow this game religiously. Similarly, they follow Bangladesh cricketers too. As a result of this, cricket is one of the most searched topics on the internet.

Get all the latest news and updates of Bangladesh national cricket team only at Cricadium. At Cricadium we regularly update every news of Bangladesh cricket.

Captain of Bangladesh Cricket Team

Mashrafe Mortaza is the current captain of the Bangladesh ODI team. And Shakib Al Hasan is the captain of the Bangladesh Test and T20I.

Bangladesh Cricket Team Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Steve Rhodes (Former England Cricketer)

Fielding Coach: Ryan Cook (Former South African Cricketer)

Batting Coach: Neil McKenzie (Limited format only) (South Africa)

Fast Bowling Coach: Courtney Walsh (Former West Indies Cricketer)

Spin Bowling Coach: Sunil Joshi (Former Indian Cricketer)

Management consultant: Gary Kirsten (Former South African Cricketer)

Strength and Conditioning Coach: Mario Villavarayan (Former Sri Lankan Cricketer)

Physiotherapist: Thihan Chandramohan (Australia)

Psychologist: Ali Khan (Bangladesh)

Physician: Dr. Debasish Roy Chowdhury (Bangladesh)

Team Manager: Khaled Mahmud (Former Bangladeshi Cricketer)

Media Manager: Rabeed Imam (Bangladesh)

Performance Analyst: Nasir Ahmed (Former Bangladeshi Cricketer)

Bangladesh Cricket Team Squad

Catch every detail about Bangladesh national cricket team squad players list. Here is the Current Bangladesh national Cricket team Roster for all three formats. Team Bangladesh’s Upcoming Matches and Schedules

NameAgeRoleBatting StyleBowling StyleGradeForms


Tamim Iqbal29BatsmanLeft-handedSlow left-arm orthodoxA+Test, ODI, T20I
Imrul Kayes31BatsmanLeft-handedSlow left-arm orthodoxTest, ODI
Soumya Sarkar25BatsmanLeft-handedRight-arm medium fastODI, T20I
Liton Das24WK-BatsmanRight-handedRight-arm medium fastTest, ODI, T20I
Mushfiqur Rahim31WK-BatsmanRight-handedRight-arm off breakA+Test, ODI, T20I
Nazmul Hossain Shanto20BatsmanLeft-handedRight arm off breakTest, ODI
Shadman Islam23BatsmanLeft-handedRight-arm medium fastTest
Sabbir Rahman27BatsmanRight-handedRight arm LegbreakODI, T20I
Mominul Haque27BatsmanLeft-handedSlow left-arm orthodoxBTest
Mohammad Mithun Ali28WK-BatsmanRight-handedRight-arm medium fastODI
Anamul Haque26WK-BatsmanRight-handedRight-arm medium fastODI


Mashrafe Mortaza35AllrounderRight-handedRight-arm fast mediumA+ODI
Shakib Al Hasan31AllrounderLeft-handedSlow left-arm orthodoxA+Test, ODI, T20I
Mahmudullah32AllrounderRight-handedRight arm off breakATest, ODI, T20I
Mahedi Hasan24AllrounderRight-handedRight-arm orthodox
Nasir Hossain27AllrounderRight-handedRight arm off breakCODI
Mosaddek Hossain23AllrounderRight-handedRight arm off breakODI
Abul Hasan26AllrounderLeft-handedRight-arm medium fast
Mohammad Saifuddin22AllrounderLeft-handedRight-arm medium fastODI, T20I
Mehidy Hasan Miraz21AllrounderRight-handedRight arm off breakDTest, ODI, T20I


Mustafizur Rahman23BowlerLeft-handedLeft-arm fast mediumCTest, ODI, T20I
Subashis Roy30BowlerRight-handedRight-arm fast mediumTest
Shafiul Islam29BowlerRight-handedRight-arm fast mediumTest
Rubel Hossain29BowlerRight-handedRight-arm fastCODI, T20I
Kamrul Islam Rabbi27BowlerRight-handedRight-arm medium fastDTest
Abu Hider22BowlerRight-handedLeft-arm fast mediumODI, T20I
Sunzamul Islam28BowlerLeft-handedSlow left-arm orthodoxTest
Nazmul Islam27BowlerLeft-handedSlow left-arm orthodoxTest, ODI, T20I
Taijul Islam26BowlerLeft-handedSlow left-arm orthodoxDTest
Abu Jayed25BowlerRight-handedRight-arm fast mediumTest, T20I
Taskin Ahmed23BowlerLeft-handedRight-arm fastCTest, ODI, T20I

Bangladesh Cricket team Schedule

At Cricadium you will find Bangladesh cricket team upcoming matches, schedule, venue, match timings, timetable, etc. Here is the complete schedule of Bangladesh Cricket Team

DateMatch DetailsTimeVenue

Bangladesh tour of New Zealand, 2019

Feb 13, WedNew Zealand vs Bangladesh, 1st ODI6:30 AM
02:00 PM LOCAL / 01:00 AM GMT
McLean Park, Napier
Feb 16, SatNew Zealand vs Bangladesh, 2nd ODI3:30 AM (Feb 16)
11:00 AM LOCAL / 10:00 PM GMT (Feb 15)
Hagley Oval, Christchurch
Feb 20, WedNew Zealand vs Bangladesh, 3rd ODI3:30 AM (Feb 20)
11:00 AM LOCAL / 10:00 PM GMT (Feb 19)
University Oval, Dunedin
Feb 28, Thu – Mar 04, MonNew Zealand vs Bangladesh, 1st Test3:30 AM (Feb 28)
11:00 AM LOCAL / 10:00 PM GMT (Feb 27)
Seddon Park, Hamilton
Mar 08, Fri – Mar 12, TueNew Zealand vs Bangladesh, 2nd Test3:30 AM (Mar08)
11:00 AM LOCAL / 10:00 PM GMT (Mar 07)
Basin Reserve, Wellington
Mar 16, Sat – Mar 20, WedNew Zealand vs Bangladesh, 3rd Test3:30 AM (Mar 16)
11:00 AM LOCAL / 10:00 PM GMT (Mar 15)
Hagley Oval, Christchurch

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Jun 02, SunSouth Africa vs Bangladesh, Match 53:00 PM
10:30 AM LOCAL / 09:30 AM GMT
Kennington Oval, London
Jun 05, WedBangladesh vs New Zealand, Match 96:00 PM
01:30 PM LOCAL / 12:30 PM GMT
Kennington Oval, London
Jun 08, SatEngland vs Bangladesh, Match 123:00 PM
10:30 AM LOCAL / 09:30 AM GMT
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
Jun 11, TueBangladesh vs Sri Lanka, Match 163:00 PM
10:30 AM LOCAL / 09:30 AM GMT
County Ground, Bristol
Jun 17, MonWindies vs Bangladesh, Match 233:00 PM
10:30 AM LOCAL / 09:30 AM GMT
The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton
Jun 20, ThuAustralia vs Bangladesh, Match 263:00 PM
10:30 AM LOCAL / 09:30 AM GMT
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Jun 24, MonBangladesh vs Afghanistan, Match 313:00 PM
10:30 AM LOCAL / 09:30 AM GMT
The Rose Bowl, Southampton
Jul 02, TueBangladesh vs India, Match 403:00 PM
10:30 AM LOCAL / 09:30 AM GMT
Edgbaston, Birmingham
Jul 05, FriPakistan vs Bangladesh, Match 433:00 PM
10:30 AM LOCAL / 09:30 AM GMT
Lord’s, London

Bangladesh Cricket Players

At Cricadium you will get every detail about all Bangladesh cricketers, their stats, profile, latest news, records etc.

Here is the list of some very popular Bangladesh Cricketers of all time

Abdur Razzak, Aftab Ahmed, Akram Khan, Anamul Haque, Habibul Bashar, Khaled Mashud, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Ashraful, Mohammad Rafique, Mominul Haque, Mossadek Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Tamim Iqbal, Taskin Ahmed

Bangladesh National Cricket Team Records

Here is the list of Bangladesh cricket team

  • Team Bangladesh’s highest total Test score is 638 against Sri Lanka in 2013 at Galle.
  • Bangladesh’s highest total ODI score is 329/6 against Pakistan in 2015 at Dhaka.
  • Team Bangladesh’s highest total T20 score is 215/5 against Sri Lanka in 2018 at Colombo.

Bangladesh Cricket

Bangladesh national cricket team played their first ODI against Pakistan on 31 March 1986 at Tyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa. The team played its first Test against India in Dhaka November 2000. Bangladesh has become the tenth Test-playing nation. Also, it played its first T20I against Zimbabwe on 28 November 2006, at Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium, Khulna.