Connect with us

All posts tagged "South Africa National Cricket Team"

More Posts

More about "South Africa National Cricket Team"

South Africa National Cricket Team is the Team that Represents South Africa in Cricket. Cricket South Africa is the governing body of the South Africa national cricket team. The Cricket South Africa organizes all tours and matches of team South Africa including domestic series.

South Africa National Cricket Team is the member of the ICC with all three formats of cricket.

South Africa Cricket Team Nicknames

The South Africa Cricket Team is commonly called as PROTEAS. 

South Africa National Cricket Team Captain

Faf Du Plessis is the current captain of the South Africa national cricket team for all three formats.

Team South Africa ICC Rankings

ICC Rankings
FormatPresent Best-ever

South Africa National Cricket Team Coaching Staff

Here is the list of South Africa national cricket team coaches

  • Head Coach: Barbados Ottis Gibson (Former West Indian Cricketer)
  • Assistant Coach: Malibongwe Maketa (Former South African cricketer)
  • Batting Coach: Dale Benkenstein (Former South African cricketer)
  • Bowling Coach: Claude Henderson (Former South African cricketer)
  • Fielding Coach: Justin Ontong (Former South African cricketer)
  • Fitness Trainer: Greg King (Former South African cricketer)
  • Physiotherapist: Craig Govender
  • Technical Analyst: Prasanna Agoram
  • Media Manager: Lerato Malekutu
  • Logistics Officer: Volvo Masubelele
  • Security Liaison: Zunaid Wadee

South Africa National Cricket Team Squad

Catch every detail about South Africa team players list. Here is the Current South Africa Cricket team Squad for all three formats

NameAgeRoleBatting StyleBowling StyleFormsContract


Faf du Plessis34BatsmanRight-handedRight-arm leg breakTest, ODI, T20INational
Hashim Amla35BatsmanRight-handedRight-arm medium/off breakTest, ODI, T20INational
David Miller29BatsmanLeft-handedRight-arm off breakODI, T20INational
Quinton de Kock26WK-BatsmanLeft-handedSlow left-arm orthodoxTest, ODI, T20INational
Aiden Markram24BatsmanRight-handedRight-arm off breakTest, ODINational
Temba Bavuma28BatsmanRight-handedRight-arm mediumTest, ODINational
Dean Elgar31BatsmanLeft-handedLeft arm orthodoxTest, ODINational
Heinrich Klaasen27WK-BatsmanRight-handedRight-arm mediumODI, T20INational
Gihahn Cloete26BatsmanLeft-handedLeft off breakT20I
Christiaan Jonker32BatsmanRight-handedRight-arm medium-fastODI
Reeza Hendricks29BatsmanRight-handedRight-arm medium-fastODI, T20I
Rassie van der Dussen29BatsmanRight-handedRight arm leg breakT20I
Khaya Zondo28BatsmanRight-handedRight-arm off breakODI, T20I
Theunis de Bruyn26BatsmanRight-handedRight-arm medium-fastTest
Mangaliso Mosehle28WK-BatsmanRight-handedRight-arm mediumT20I


Chris Morris31AllrounderRight-handedRight-arm fast mediumTest, ODI, T20INational
JP Duminy34AllrounderLeft-handedRight-arm off breakODI, T20INational
Andile Phehlukwayo22AllrounderLeft-handedRight-arm fast mediumTest, ODI, T20INational
Farhaan Behardien35AllrounderRight-handedRight-arm fast mediumODI, T20INational
Vernon Philander33AllrounderRight-handedRight-arm fast mediumTestNational
Wiaan Mulder20AllrounderRight-handedRight-arm mediumODI
Dwaine Pretorius29AllrounderRight-handedRight-arm fast mediumODI, T20I
Robert Frylinck34AllrounderRight-handedRight-arm fast mediumT20I
JJ Smuts30AllrounderRight-handedLeft arm orthodoxT20I


Imran Tahir39BowlerRight-handedRight-arm leg breakODI, T20INational
Dale Steyn35BowlerRight-handedRight-arm fastTest, ODINational
Junior Dala29BowlerRight-handedRight-arm fast mediumODI, T20INational
Lungi Ngidi22BowlerRight-handedRight-arm fast mediumTest, ODI, T20INational
Kagiso Rabada23BowlerLeft-handedRight-arm fastTest, ODI, T20INational
Keshav Maharaj28BowlerRight-handedLeft-arm orthodoxTest, ODINational
Aaron Phangiso34BowlerRight-handedLeft-arm orthodoxT20INational
Tabraiz Shamsi28BowlerRight-handedLeft-arm chinamanODI, T20INational
Dane Paterson29BowlerRight-handedRight-arm fastODI, T20I
Beuran Hendricks28BowlerRight-handedLeft-arm fast mediumT20I
Duanne Olivier26BowlerRight-handedRight-arm fast mediumTest

Team South Africa’s Upcoming Matches and Schedules

At Cricadium you will find team South Africa cricket team’s upcoming matches, schedule, venue, match timings, timetable, etc.

DateMatch DetailsTimeVenue
ICC Cricket World Cup 2019
May 30, ThuEngland vs South Africa, Match 13:00 PM
10:30 AM LOCAL / 09:30 AM GMT
Kennington Oval, London
Jun 02, SunSouth Africa vs Bangladesh, Match 53:00 PM
10:30 AM LOCAL / 09:30 AM GMT
Kennington Oval, London
Jun 05, WedSouth Africa vs India, Match 83:00 PM
10:30 AM LOCAL / 09:30 AM GMT
The Rose Bowl, Southampton
Jun 10, MonSouth Africa vs Windies, Match 153:00 PM
10:30 AM LOCAL / 09:30 AM GMT
The Rose Bowl, Southampton
Jun 15, SatSouth Africa vs Afghanistan, Match 216:00 PM
01:30 PM LOCAL / 12:30 PM GMT
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
Jun 19, WedNew Zealand vs South Africa, Match 253:00 PM
10:30 AM LOCAL / 09:30 AM GMT
Edgbaston, Birmingham
Jun 23, SunPakistan vs South Africa, Match 303:00 PM
10:30 AM LOCAL / 09:30 AM GMT
Lord’s, London
Jun 28, FriSri Lanka vs South Africa, Match 353:00 PM
10:30 AM LOCAL / 09:30 AM GMT
Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
Jul 06, SatAustralia vs South Africa, Match 456:00 PM
01:30 PM LOCAL / 12:30 PM GMT
Old Trafford, Manchester
South Africa’s Schedule for T20 World Cup 2020
24 October 2020India vs South Africa4:30 PM
07:00 PM LOCAL / 11:00 AM GMT
Perth Stadium, Perth
30 October 2020England vs South Africa1:30 PM
07:00 PM LOCAL / 08:00 AM GMT
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
1 November 2020South Africa vs Afghanistan9:00 AM
02:00 PM LOCAL / 3:30 AM GMT
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
5 November 2020South Africa vs A29:00 AM
02:00 PM LOCAL / 3:30 AM GMT
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
8 November 2020South Africa vs B18:30 AM
02:00 PM LOCAL / 3:00 AM GMT
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

South Africa Cricket History

South Africa cricket team acquired test status in the year 1889 and played its first test against England on 13 March 1889 in  St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth, South Africa. The team played its first ODI against Team India on 10 November 1991, at Eden Garden, Kolkata, India. Also, the team played its first T20I against New Zealand on 21st Oct 2005.

South Africa Cricket Team Players

At Cricadium you will get every detail about all South African cricketers, their stats, profile, latest news, records etc.

Here is the list of some very popular South Africa Cricketers of all time

Aubrey Faulkner, Mark Boucher, Hashim Amla, Allan Donald, Dudley Nourse, Dale Steyn, Hugh Tayfield, Shaun Pollock, Graeme Pollock, Jacques Kallis, AB de Villiers, Graeme Smith, Kepler Wessels, Hansie Cronje, Alviro Petersen, Ashwell Prince, Clive Rice, Nicky Boje

The South Africa national cricket team News

Catch the latest news and updates of South Africa national cricket team only at Cricadium. At Cricadium we regularly update every news of South Africa cricket team.