Connect with us

All posts tagged "Bangladesh National Cricket Team"

More Posts

More about "Bangladesh National Cricket Team"

Bangladesh Cricket Team

The Bangladesh Cricket Team is the team that represents Bangladesh in cricket. Bangladesh Cricket Board is the governing body of the Bangladesh national cricket team.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board organizes all tours and matches of team Bangladesh including domestic series. Bangladesh Cricket Team is the member of the ICC with all three formats of cricket.

Nicknames of Bangladesh Cricket Team

Indian Bangladesh national cricket team is commonly known as the ‘The Tigers’.

Captain of Bangladesh Cricket Team

Mashrafe Mortaza is the current captain of the Bangladesh ODI team. And Shakib Al Hasan is the captain of the Bangladesh Test and T20I.

Bangladesh Cricket Team Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Steve Rhodes (Former England Cricketer)

Fielding Coach: Ryan Cook (Former South African Cricketer)

Batting Coach: Neil McKenzie (Limited format only) (South Africa)

Fast Bowling Coach: Courtney Walsh (Former West Indies Cricketer)

Spin Bowling Coach: Sunil Joshi (Former Indian Cricketer)

Management consultant: Gary Kirsten (Former South African Cricketer)

Strength and Conditioning Coach: Mario Villavarayan (Former Sri Lankan Cricketer)

Physiotherapist: Thihan Chandramohan (Australia)

Psychologist: Ali Khan (Bangladesh)

Physician: Dr. Debasish Roy Chowdhury (Bangladesh)

Team Manager: Khaled Mahmud (Former Bangladeshi Cricketer)

Media Manager: Rabeed Imam (Bangladesh)

Performance Analyst: Nasir Ahmed (Former Bangladeshi Cricketer)

Bangladesh Cricket Team Squad

Catch every detail about Bangladesh national cricket team squad players list. Here is the Current Bangladesh national Cricket team Roster for all three formats:

NameRoleBatting StyleBowling Style
Tamim IqbalBatsmanLeft-handedSlow left-arm orthodox
Imrul KayesBatsmanLeft-handedSlow left-arm orthodox
Soumya SarkarBatsmanLeft-handedRight-arm medium-fast
Liton DasWK-BatsmanRight-handedRight-arm medium-fast
Mushfiqur RahimWK-BatsmanRight-handedRight-arm off-break
Nazmul Hossain ShantoBatsmanLeft-handedRight-arm off-break
Shadman IslamBatsmanLeft-handedRight-arm medium-fast
Sabbir RahmanBatsmanRight-handedRight arm Legbreak
Mominul HaqueBatsmanLeft-handedSlow left-arm orthodox
Mohammad Mithun AliWK-BatsmanRight-handedRight-arm medium-fast
Anamul HaqueWK-BatsmanRight-handedRight-arm medium-fast
Mashrafe MortazaAllrounderRight-handedRight-arm fast-medium
Shakib Al HasanAllrounderLeft-handedSlow left-arm orthodox
MahmudullahAllrounderRight-handedRight-arm off-break
Mehidy HasanAllrounderRight-handedRight-arm orthodox
Nasir HossainAllrounderRight-handedRight-arm off-break
Mosaddek HossainAllrounderRight-handedRight-arm off-break
Abul HasanAllrounderLeft-handedRight-arm medium-fast
Mohammad SaifuddinAllrounderLeft-handedRight-arm medium-fast
Mahedi HasanAllrounderRight-HandedRight-arm off-break
Mustafizur RahmanBowlerLeft-handedLeft-arm fast-medium
Subashis RoyBowlerRight-handedRight-arm fast-medium
Shafiul IslamBowlerRight-handedRight-arm fast-medium
Rubel HossainBowlerRight-handedRight-arm fast
Kamrul Islam RabbiBowlerRight-handedRight-arm medium-fast
Abu HiderBowlerRight-handedLeft-arm fast-medium
Sunzamul IslamBowlerLeft-handedSlow left-arm orthodox
Nazmul IslamBowlerLeft-handedSlow left-arm orthodox
Taijul IslamBowlerLeft-handedSlow left-arm orthodox
Abu JayedBowlerRight-handedRight-arm fast-medium
Taskin AhmedBowlerLeft-handedRight-arm fast

Bangladesh Cricket team Schedule

At Cricadium you will find Bangladesh cricket team upcoming matches, schedule, venue, match timings, timetable, etc. Here is the complete schedule of Bangladesh Cricket Team:

DateMatch DetailsVenueTime

Bangladesh tour of Sri Lanka, 2019    

Friday, July 26, 2019Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, 1st ODIR.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo2:30 PM
02:30 PM Local / 09:00 AM GMT
Sunday, July 28, 2019Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, 2nd ODIR.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo2:30 PM
02:30 PM Local / 09:00 AM GMT
Wednesday, July 31, 2019Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, 3rd ODIR.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo2:30 PM
02:30 PM Local / 09:00 AM GMT

Bangladesh’s Tour of India – 2019

Sunday, November 03, 2019India vs Bangladesh, 1st T20IHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala7:00 PM
07:00 PM LOCAL / 01:30 PM GMT
Thursday, November 07, 2019India vs Bangladesh, 2nd T20ISaurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot7:00 PM
07:00 PM LOCAL / 01:30 PM GMT
Sunday, November 10, 2019India vs Bangladesh, 3rd T20IVidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur7:00 PM
07:00 PM LOCAL / 01:30 PM GMT
November 14 – November 18India vs Bangladesh, 1st TestHolkar Cricket Stadium, Indore9:30 AM
09:30 AM Local / 04:00 AM GMT
November 22 – November 26India vs Bangladesh, 2nd TestEden Gardens, Kolkata9:30 AM
09:30 AM Local / 04:00 AM GMT

Bangladesh’s Schedule for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2020

Monday, October 19, 2020Bangladesh vs TBC
3rd Match, First Round Group B
Bellerive Oval, Hobart8:30 AM
02:00 PM Local / 03:00 AM GMT
Wednesday, October 21, 2020Bangladesh vs TBC
8th Match, First Round Group B
Bellerive Oval, Hobart1:30 PM
07:00 PM Local / 08:00 AM GMT
Friday, October 23, 2020Bangladesh vs TBC
12th Match, First Round Group B
Bellerive Oval, Hobart1:30 PM
07:00 PM Local / 08:00 AM GMT

Bangladesh Cricket Players

At Cricadium you will get every detail about all Bangladesh cricketers, their stats, profile, latest news, records etc.

Here is the list of some very popular Bangladesh Cricketers of all time

Abdur Razzak, Aftab Ahmed, Akram Khan, Anamul Haque, Habibul Bashar, Khaled Mashud, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Ashraful, Mohammad Rafique, Mominul Haque, Mossadek Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Tamim Iqbal, Taskin Ahmed

Bangladesh National Cricket Team Records

Here is the list of Bangladesh cricket team

  • Team Bangladesh’s highest total Test score is 638 against Sri Lanka in 2013 at Galle.
  • Bangladesh’s highest total ODI score is 329/6 against Pakistan in 2015 at Dhaka.
  • Team Bangladesh’s highest total T20 score is 215/5 against Sri Lanka in 2018 at Colombo.

Bangladesh Cricket

Bangladesh national cricket team played their first ODI against Pakistan on 31 March 1986 at Tyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa. The team played its first Test against India in Dhaka November 2000. Bangladesh has become the tenth Test-playing nation. Also, it played its first T20I against Zimbabwe on 28 November 2006, at Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium, Khulna.

Bangladesh cricket team News

First of all, Cricket is one of the most popular games in Bangladesh. In short, people are just crazy about cricket in Bangladesh. Also, people follow this game religiously. Similarly, they follow Bangladesh cricketers too. As a result of this, cricket is one of the most searched topics on the internet.

Get all the latest news and updates of Bangladesh national cricket team only at Cricadium. At Cricadium we regularly update every news of Bangladesh cricket.