Connect with us

Cricket News

IPL KXIP Team 2019: Here’s the complete squad for the IPL 2019

Kings XI Punjab is said to be one of the powerful team with his destructive batting line up, but the team has failed in the previous IPL seasons and had only qualified for the playoffs twice in which once they ended up to be the runners-up.

KXIP had retained only 9 players from their IPL 2018 squad and have bought 13 players in the IPL 2019 Auction, which include Mohammad Shami (Rs 4.2 cr), Prabhsimran Singh (Rs 4.8 cr), Sam Curran (Rs 7.2 cr), Varun Chakaravarthy (Rs 8.4 cr).

Here is the complete IPL 2019 KXIP Player List

Kings XI Punjab Retained and Bought Players List

Retained Players: KL RahulRavichandran Ashwin, Mayank Agarwal, Ankit Rajpoot, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Chris Gayle, Andrew Tye, Karun Nair, David Miller

Bought Players: Agnivesh Ayachi (Rs 20 lakh), Harpreet Brar (Rs 20 lakh), Murugan Ashwin (Rs 20 lakh), Arshdeep Singh (Rs 20 lakh), Sarfaraz Khan (Rs 25 lakh), Darshan Nalkande (Rs 30 lakh), Hardus Viljoen (Rs 75 lakh), Moises Henriques (Rs 1 cr), Nicholas Pooran (Rs 4.2 cr), Mohammad Shami (Rs 4.2 cr), Prabhsimran Singh (Rs 4.8 cr), Sam Curran (Rs 7.2 cr), Varun Chakaravarthy (Rs 8.4 cr)

IPL KXIP team 2019 is all set to play the IPL 12 season with 9 Batsmen, 6 all-rounders, 3 Spinners and 5 Pacers. And here is how the IPL 2019 KXIP squad looks like

KXIP Squad for IPL 2019
Mayank AgarwalMoises Henriques*Ravichandran AshwinMohammed Shami*
Mandeep SinghVarun ChakaravarthyMujeeb Ur RahmanArshdeep Singh*
David MillerSam Curran*Murugan Ashwin*Andrew Tye
Karun NairDarshan NalkandeHardus Vilojen*
Chris GayleAgnivesh Ayachi*Ankit Rajpoot
Lokesh Rahul (wk)Harpreet Brar*
Sarfaraz Khan*
Nicholas Pooran (wk)*
Prabhsimran Singh (wk)*

– * Denotes the Players purchased from the IPL Auction 2019

Also Read: IPL 2019 RCB Players List: Complete Squad of Royal Challengers Bangalore


Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket News