Connect with us

Cricket News

IPL Mumbai Indians Team 2019: Here’s how the squad looks like after the auction

IPL MI Team 2019
Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians had retained their core squad before the IPL Auction 2019. Already, the squad was balanced and they weren’t in a dire need to fill up spots. In the auction, they went in with the strategy to rope in uncapped players.

Pankaj Jaiswal, Anmolpreet Singh were amongst the uncapped players that MI bought. However, the franchise bought back Lasith Malinga. The Sri Lankan pacer had served as the bowling consultant in IPL 2018 for Mumbai. But this year, he returns as a player and Mumbai Indians left no stone unturned in keeping the slinger associated with the franchise.

However, the biggest talk of the town was Yuvraj Singh. The Indian veteran went unsold in the first round of the auction. But when he was brought back for the second round, Mumbai Indians bid for him and indeed managed to get him for his base price. This will be Yuvraj’s sixth franchise in 12 years.

Here is the complete IPL 2019 Mumbai Indians Players List

Mumbai Indians Retained, Traded and Bought Players List

Retained Players: Rohit Sharma (C), Krunal Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Mayank Markande, Quinton de Kock, Evin Lewis, Kieron Pollard, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Rahul Chahar, Anukul Roy, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare, Jason Behrendorff

Traded: Quinton de Kock from RCB

Bought Players: Yuvraj Singh (Rs 1 crore), Pankaj Jaiswal (Rs 20 lakhs), Rasikh Salam (Rs 20 lakh), Barinder Sran (Rs 3.40 crore), Anmolpreet Singh (Rs 80 lakh), Lasith Malinga (Rs 2 crore)

IPL MI team 2019 is ready to play this IPL 12 season with 9 Batsman, 7 all-rounders, 2 Spinners and 7 Pacers. And here is how the IPL 2019 Mumbai Indians squad looks like

MI Squad for IPL 2019
Rohit SharmaHardik PandyaMayank MarkandeJasprit Bumrah
Ishan Kishan (wk)Krunal PandyaRahul ChaharMitchell McClenaghan
Evin LewisBen CuttingJason Behrendorff
Yuvraj Singh*Anukul RoyAdam Milne
Siddhesh LadKieron PollardLasith Malinga*
Aditya Tare (wk)Pankaj Jaswal*Rasikh Dar*
Suryakumar YadavBarinder Sran*
Quinton de Kock (wk)
Anmolpreet Singh*

– * Denotes the Players purchased from the IPL Auction 2019

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


No live match currently in Progress!

ODI Match 24 09:30 AM 18 June 2019
AFG 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

Old Trafford, Manchester


ODI Match 25 09:30 AM 19 June 2019
SA 0-0(0)
NZ 0-0(0)

Edgbaston, Birmingham


ODI Match 26 09:30 AM 20 June 2019
BAN 0-0(0)
AUS 0-0(0)

Trent Bridge, Nottingham


One-Day 12:00 PM 20 June 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
NOR 0-0(0)

The County Ground, Northampton


ODI Match 27 09:30 AM 21 June 2019
SL 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

Headingley, Leeds


No completed match yet!

Most Viewed

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News