Connect with us

All posts tagged "Mumbai Indians"

More Posts

More about "Mumbai Indians"

IPL Team: Mumbai Indians
Abbreviated As: MI
City Represent: Mumbai, Maharashtra
Foundation Year: 2008
Owner: Reliance Industries (Mukesh Ambani & Nita Ambani)
Home ground: Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai
Coach: Former Sri Lankan Cricketer Mahela Jayawardene
Captain: Rohit Sharma
Leading Run Scorer: Rohit Sharma
Leading Wicket Taker: Sri Lankan Cricketer Lasith Malinga
Jersey Color: Blue
Team Moto: “Duniya Hila Denge Hum” or “We will rock the world”
Team Logo: Sudarshan Chakra

Mumbai Indians is a franchise cricket team of Indian Premier League since 2008. The Mumbai Indians is owned by Reliance Industries (Mukesh Ambani).

Mumbai Indians is one of the most successful teams of the IPL. The team won the IPL title for 3 times in 2013, 2015 and 2017 respectively.  Similarly, they won CLT20 two times in the year 2011 and 2013.

Mumbai Indians in IPL 2019

In IPL 2019 Mumbai Indians consider as one of the strongest contenders for the IPL title. On 19 February 2019, BCCI declared IPL 2019 schedule for first 17 matches. MI will play its first match of IPL 12 season on 24th March against Delhi Capitals.

Here is the complete schedule IPL 2019 for team Mumbai Indians

24-MarSun3Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals 8 pmMumbai
28-MarThu7Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians 8 pmBengaluru
30-MarSat9Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians 4 pmMohali
03-AprWed15Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings 8 pmMumbai

MI in IPL Auction 2019:

The team retained 21 players and traded Quinton de Kock from RCB. Already, the team was balanced and they were not in a dire need to fill up the squad.

In the IPL 2019 auction which was held in Jaipur, they bought only 6 players. However, the biggest talk of the town was Yuvraj Singh. The Indian veteran went unsold in the first round of the IPL auction. But in the second round, Mumbai Indians bid for him and managed to get him for his base price.

Mumbai Indians Squad for IPL 2019

The team MI is all set to play IPL 12 season with 9 Batsmen, 7 all-rounders, 2 Spinners and 7 Pacers. 

Here is how the current Mumbai Indians Squad looks like.