IPL 2022 Auction: Sunrisers Hyderabad Review

IPL 2022 Auction: Sunrisers Hyderabad Review
Image Source: SunRisers Hyderabad (@SunRisers)

Sunrisers Hyderabad have missed presence of a big hitter in their squad over these years. The auction did not change anything for them which means they would continue to lack big back named in the batting order. Kane Williamson is their captain who has not been in good touch and fighting with elbow issue. Hyderabad retained Williamson, Abdul Samad, and Umran Malik making a lot of holed to be filled in the auction. By the end of auction, Williamson remains their only experienced batter in the side. The skipper who is not fully fit has to be present in all of their games else it would create massive void in the top-order.

Hyderabad tried to get their core back as they bided for Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, T Natajaran. They roped in Kartik Tyagi as well who can be potent in the death overs along with Natarajan. This also gives the side perfect blend of youth and experience. One of the issues they are likely to face is adding four overseas regularly. Along with Williamson it is difficult to exclude Nicholas Pooran which means multiple contenders will fight for remaining two spots. They have players like Sean Abbott, Macro Jansen, and Romario Shepherd to choose from. The absence of a quality spinner has to be managed with Washington Sundar, Shreyas Gopal, and part-timers.

Players Retained by Sunrisers Hyderabad

Kane Williamson 14,00,00,000
Umran Malik 4,00,00,000
Abdul Samad 4,00,00,000
Players bought in auction
Washington Sundar 8,75,00,000
Nicholas Pooran 10,75,00,000
T Natarajan 4,00,00,000
Bhuvaneshwar Kumar 4,20,00,000
Priyam Garg 20,00,000
Rahul Tripathi 8,50,00,000
Abhishek Sharma 6,50,00,000
Kartik Tyagi 4,00,00,000
Shreyas Gopal 75,00,000
J Suchith 20,00,000
Aiden Markaram 2,60,00,000
Marco Jansen 4,20,00,000
Romario Shepherd 7,75,00,000
Sean Abbott 2,40,00,000
R Samarth 20,00,000
Shashank Singh 20,00,000
Saurabh Dubey 20,00,000
Vishnu Vinod 50,00,000
Glenn Phillips 1,50,00,000
Fazalhaq Farooqi 50,00,000

Full Squad

Kane Williamson (c), Umran Malik, Abdul Samad, Washington Sundar, Nicholas Pooran, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Priyam Garg, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Kartik Tyagi, Shreyas Gopal, Jagadeesha Suchith, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Romario Shepherd, Sean Abbott, R Samarth, Shashank Singh, Saurabh Dubey, Vishnu Vinod, Glenn Phillips, Fazalhaq Farooqi

Probable XI for IPL 2022

Kane Williamson (c), Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Abdul Samad, Romario Shepherd, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kartik Tyagi, T. Natarajan

IPL 2022 Auction: Rajasthan Royals Review

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

IPL 2022 Auction: Rajasthan Royals Review.

IPL 2022 Auction: Rajasthan Royals Review

BAN vs AFG Dream11 Prediction: Afghanistan tour of Bangladesh, 2022 1st ODI Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Dream11 Team Tips for Today Match

BAN vs AFG Dream11 Prediction: Afghanistan tour of Bangladesh, 2022 1st ODI BAN vs AFG Dream11 Team Tips for Today Match – February 23rd, 2022