IPL 2022 Auction: Rajasthan Royals Review

IPL 2022 Auction: Rajasthan Royals Review.
Image Source: Rajasthan Royals (@rajasthanroyals)

Rajasthan Royals after winning the inaugural IPL have yet to win their second title. They always focus on young talents and give the platform to youngsters. While this strategy of promoting players seems impressive, they continue to end mostly at the lower part of points table. This time they retained Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler and Yashasvi Jaiswal ahead of the mega auction- all three batters. On the first day of the auction, they secured the services of Ravichandran Ashwin and Yuzvendra Chahal for a combined 11.5 crores.

They also have Prasidh Krishna who impressed everyone just before the auction took place. Trent Boult and Krishna along with Ashwin and Chahal give the squad balance and skill. Next day of the auction saw Rajasthan Royals picking up just four overseas players initially in Rassie van der Dussen, James Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile and Daryl Mitchell. They have Devdutt Padikkal, former Bangalore team member who is expected to open with Yashasvi Jaiswal. The lack of experience at the top may be a point of worry for the side unless Jos Buttler pairs with one of them. They have to be careful while choosing the playing XI as picking between Nathan Coulter-Nile and James Neesham could be tricky. They are likely to miss a quality all-rounder and a death over specialist while the overall bowling unit looks strong.

Retained Players by Rajasthan Royals

Sanju Samson 14,00,00,000
Jos Buttler 10,00,00,000
Yashasvi Jaiswal 4,00,00,000
Players bought by Rajasthan Royals
Ravi Ashwin 5,00,00,000
Trent Boult 8,00,00,000
Simorn Hetmyer 8,50,00,000
Devdutt Paddikal 7,75,00,000
Prasidh Krishna 10,00,00,000
Yuzvendra Chahal 6,50,00,000
Riyan Parag 3,80,00,000
KC Cariappa 30,00,000
Navdeep Saini 2,60,00,000
Obed McCoy 75,00,000
Anunay Singh 20,00,000
Kuldeep Sen 20,00,000
Karun Nair 1,40,00,000
Dhruv Jurel 20,00,000
Tejas Baroka 20,00,000
Kuldip Yadav 20,00,000
Shubham Garhwal 20,00,000
James Neesham 1,50,00,000
Nathan Coulter-Nile 2,00,00,000
Rassie van der Dussen 1,00,00,000
Daryl Mitchell 75,00,000

Full Squad

Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Karun Nair, Dhruv Jurel, Rassie van der Dussen, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, K.C. Cariappa, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Kuldeep Sen, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Daryll Mitchell, R. Ashwin, Riyan Parag, Anunay Singh, Shubham Garhwal, James Neesham

Probable XI for IPL 2022

Devdutt Padikkal, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Rassie van der Dussen, Shimron Hetmyer, Jos Buttler, R. Ashwin, Navdeep Saini, Prasidh Krishna, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Sri Lanka and India Squads for the Upcoming T20I Series

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

Marsh One Day Cup, 2021/22 Match 14 NSW vs TAS Match Prediction

Marsh One Day Cup, 2021/22 Match 14 NSW vs TAS Match Prediction Who Will Win Today

IPL 2022 Auction: Sunrisers Hyderabad Review

IPL 2022 Auction: Sunrisers Hyderabad Review