Year in Review: Cricadium’s Best ODI XI of 2018

Cricadium's ODI XI of 2018
Cricadium's ODI XI of 2018
Cricadium's ODI XI of 2018
Cricadium’s ODI XI of 2018

The year 2018 has come to an end. It’s that time of the year that we analyze the best performances of the year. Cricadium’s Best ODI XI of 2018 has gathered the outstanding performers from the last 12 months. The players selected in the XI have had the highest impact on the team’s results.

There were several wonderful shows put up by many players this year. Although, the year didn’t feature any ICC Trophy, yet the teams focussed on building a core squad for the ODI World Cup of 2019. All the players in Cricadium’s Best ODI XI of 2018 will have a massive impact for their teams in the mega event next year.

Here’s Cricadium’s Best ODI XI of 2018

#1 Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma

The Indian opener has had a marvelous 2018 and literally is one of the first picks in the ODI XI of 2018. Throughout the year, Rohit Sharma was sensational opening the innings for India. He scored runs consistently and whenever scored big, more often than not, Indian ended up winning.

In 19 ODIs this year, Rohit scored 1030 runs at an average of 73.57. He had a strike rate of 100 which shows that he was brisk in his approach. To go with that, he struck 5 centuries and 3 fifties as well. Not just with the bat, but he was impressive as a captain as well. When Virat Kohli was rested for the Asia Cup, India won the tournament under the leadership of Rohit being undefeated.

Jasprit Bumrah

Twitter Reactions: Jasprit Bumrah’s 6-wicket haul puts India in command at MCG

India won at MCG

History at MCG, India goes 2-1 up and retains the Border-Gavaskar Trophy