Connect with us

Cricket News

Rohit Sharma is now the only man with 4 centuries in T20 internationals

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma

The Hitman Rohit Sharma unleashed himself yet again on the Windies. The jam-packed crowd at the 52nd international venue was entertained to the fullest. The Stand-in Indian captain, in the absence of Virat Kohli, scored his 4th century in T20 internationals and became the only player to do so.

Prior to the game, Rohit and Colin Munro were the only 2 players to have 3 T20I hundreds to their name. But Rohit cruised past the Kiwi and now has the most centuries in the shortest format of the game.

The Men in Blue were batting first in the 2nd T20I against Windies after losing the toss. Rohit was cautious in the beginning but once he got his eye in, went absolutely berserk. The opener brought up his half-century off 38 balls in the 13th over and then upped the ante.

The next half of the century came from just 20 balls. In the last over of the innings, he notched up the 4th century off 58 balls. In the end, Rohit stayed unbeaten at 111 from 61 balls with 8 fours and 7 sixes. His superlative effort aided India to a massive 195/2 after 20 overs.

Rohit’s form in white ball cricket has been outstanding. Apart from having 4 T20I hundreds, he also has 3 double centuries in ODI cricket and is the only man to do so. Other than Rohit, KL Rahul has 2 and Suresh Raina has 1 century in T20 internationals amongst the Indians.

Most centuries in T20 internationals

PlayerCountryNo. of Centuries
Rohit SharmaIndia4
Colin MunroNew Zealand3
Chris GayleWindies2
Brendon McCullumNew Zealand2
Martin GuptillNew Zealand2
Aaron FinchAustralia2
Evin LewisWindies2
KL RahulIndia2
Glenn MaxwellAustralia2


Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ODI Match 34 09:30 AM 27 June 2019
IND 5-202(42.3)
WI 0-0(0)

Old Trafford, Manchester


Warm-up 2nd One-Day Match 09:30 AM 28 June 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
EWA 0-0(0)

Haslegrave Ground, Loughborough


ODI Match 35 09:30 AM 28 June 2019
SA 0-0(0)
SL 0-0(0)

Riverside Ground, Durham


Tour One-Day Match 09:30 AM 29 June 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

Haslegrave Ground, Loughborough


ODI Match 36 09:30 AM 29 June 2019
AFG 0-0(0)
PAK 0-0(0)

Headingley, Leeds


ODI Match 37 12:30 PM 29 June 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
NZ 0-0(0)

Lord's, London


No completed match yet!

Most Viewed

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News