Connect with us

Cricket News

IPL CSK Team 2019: Here’s the complete squad after the auction

IPL CSK Team 2019
Chennai Super Kings

Champions of IPL 2018, Chennai Super Kings needed only two players to complete their squad for IPL 2019. They bought two players in the IPL 2019 Auction and completed the IPL CSK team 2019. The CSK team is now finalized with the addition of Mohit Sharma and Ruturaj Gaikwad.

Three times IPL title champions Chennai Super Kings bought Mohit Sharma for INR 5 crore and Ruturaj Gaikwad for 20 Lakh. Mohit Sharma, the right-arm medium pacer, plays for Haryana. Also, earlier he was the part of CSK from 2013 – 2015. Ruturaj Gaikwad is an opening batsman. He plays for Maharashtra.

Here is the complete IPL 2019 CSK Player List

Chennai Super Kings Retained and Bought Players List

Retained Players: MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Deepak Chahar, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, N Jagadeesan, Shardul Thakur, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, KM Asif, Karn Sharma, Dhruv Shorey, Faf du Plessis, M Vijay, Sam Billings, Mitchell Santner, David Willey, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Lungi Ngidi, Imran Tahir, Ravindra Jadeja

Bought Players: Ruturaj Gaikwad (Rs 20 lakh), Mohit Sharma (Rs 5 crore)

IPL CSK team 2019 is all set to play the IPL 12 season with 9 Batsmen, 6 all-rounders, 4 Spinners and 6 Pacers. And here is how the IPL 2019 CSK squad looks like

MS Dhoni (C) (wk)R JadejaMitchell SantnerMohit Sharma*
Suresh RainaDavid WilleyImran TahirDeepak Chahar
Faf du PlessisDwayne BravoHarbhajan SinghKM Asif
Murali VijayShane WatsonKarn SharmaShardul Thakur
Sam Billings (wk)Kedar JadhavMonu Kumar
Ambati RayuduC BishnoiLungi Ngidi
Dhruv Shorey
R. Gaikwad*
N Jagadeesan (wk)

– * Denotes the Players purchased from the IPL Auction 2019

Also Read: IPL 2019 RCB Players List: Complete Squad of Royal Challengers Bangalore

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Test 2nd Test 10:00 AM 14 August 2019
AUS 250(94.3)
ENG 258(77.1)

Lord's, London


Test 1st Test 04:15 AM 14 August 2019
NZ 249 & 285(83.2 & 106.0)
SL 267 & 0-133(93.2 & 50.0)

Galle International Stadium, Galle


Test 2nd Test 04:30 AM 22 August 2019
NZ 0-0(0)
SL 0-0(0)

P Sara Oval, Colombo


Test 3rd Test 10:00 AM 22 August 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

Headingley, Leeds


Test 1st Test 13:30 PM 22 August 2019
IND 0-0(0)
WI 0-0(0)

Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground, Antigua


Tour 10:00 AM 29 August 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
DER 0-0(0)

County Ground, Derby


Test 2nd Test 14:30 PM 30 August 2019
IND 0-0(0)
WI 0-0(0)

Sabina Park, Jamaica


No completed match yet!

Most Viewed

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News