Connect with us

Cricket News

IPL Auction 2018: List of players purchased by Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad seemed like the most prepared franchise in the IPL Auction 2018. They seemed to have their eyes set on the players they wanted and they were able to slot in some quality players. Having retained David Warner and Bhuvneshwar Kumar, they had INR 59 crores to spend to build the team.

The first player in the auction – Shikhar Dhawan was bought by Kings XI Punjab for INR 5.2 crores but SRH stole him by using the RTM card. They then had an economic buy in Shakib Al Hasan as the Bangladeshi all-rounder was bought for just INR 2 crores.

Kane Williamson, who had played for SRH last year, was brought back for INR 3 crores. The franchise had a big tussle with Chennai Super Kings, King XI Punjab, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad for Indian middle-order batsman Manish Pandey but SRH emerged on top with a whopping bid of INR 11 crores.

Carlos Brathwaite and Yusuf Pathan were purchased without loosening the pocket a lot. India’s Test wicketkeeper Wriddhiman Saha bagged a good amount of INR 5 crores and is set to feature in the playing XI.

All eyes were on the bidding of Afghanistan’s leg-spinner Rashid Khan and when his name showed up ultimately, there was a battle amongst 4 franchises but SRH didn’t waste time in using their second RTM card to match Kings XI Punjab’s bid of INR 9 crores. At the end, they went on to slot in quite a few talented Indian uncapped youngsters.

On the second day, Afghanistani all-rounder Mohammad Nabi was picked again to play for SRH while the pacer Sandeep Sharma will now form a formidable bowling pair alongside Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Players purchased by Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL Auction 2018

PlayerTypeCountryBase PriceSold for
Shikhar DhawanMarqueeIndiaINR 2 croresINR 5.2 crores
Shakib Al HasanMarqueeBangladeshINR 1 croreINR 2 crores
Kane WilliamsonMarqueeNew ZealandINR 1.5 croresINR 3 crores
Manish PandeyCapped BatsmanIndiaINR 1 croreINR 11 crores
Carlos BrathwaiteAll-RounderWindiesINR 1 croreINR 2 crores
Yusuf PathanAll-RounderIndiaINR 75 LakhsINR 1.9 crores
Wriddhiman SahaWicketkeeperIndiaINR 1 croreINR 5 crores
Rashid KhanSpinnerAfghanistanINR 2 croresINR 9 crores
Ricky BhuiUncapped BatsmanIndiaINR 20 LakhsINR 20 Lakhs
Deepak HoodaUncapped All-RounderIndiaINR 40 LakhsINR 3.6 crores
Siddharth KaulUncapped Fast BowlerIndiaINR 30 LakhsINR 3.8 crores
T NatarajanUncapped Fast BowlerIndiaINR 40 LakhsINR 40 Lakhs
Basil ThampiUncapped Fast BowlerIndiaINR 30 LakhsINR 95 Lakhs
Syed Khaleel AhmedUncapped Fast BowlerIndiaINR 20 LakhsINR 3 crores
Mohammad NabiAll-RounderAfghanistanINR 50 LakhsINR 1 crore
Sandeep SharmaFast BowlerIndiaINR 50 LakhsINR 3 crores
Sachin BabyUncapped BatsmanIndiaINR 20 LakhsINR 20 Lakhs
Bipul SharmaUncapped All-RounderIndiaINR 20 LakhsINR 20 Lakhs
Chris JordanCapped All-RounderEnglandINR 1 croreINR 1 crore
Billy StanlakeFast BowlerAustraliaINR 50 LakhsINR 50 Lakhs
Tanmay AgarwalUncapped BatsmanIndiaINR 20 LakhsINR 20 Lakhs
Shreevats GoswamiUncapped WicketkeeperIndiaINR 20 LakhsINR 1 crore
Mehdi HasanAll-RounderBangladeshINR 20 LakhsINR 20 Lakhs

For more such news related to IPL, follow Cricadium on FacebookTwitter 
and Instagram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tour 10:00 AM 23 July 2019
HIC 0-0(0)
HAD 4-47(19.4)

The Rose Bowl, Southampton


Test Only Test 10:00 AM 24 July 2019
IRE 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

Lord's, London


T20 Intl 1st T20I 18:15 PM 26 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

County Ground, Chelmsford


T20 Intl 2nd T20I 13:00 PM 28 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

The County Ground, Hove


T20 Intl 3rd T20I 17:30 PM 31 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

Bristol County Ground, Bristol


Test 1st Test 10:00 AM 01 August 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

Edgbaston, Birmingham


No completed match yet!

Most Viewed

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News