IPL 2020 KXIP Squad: Kings XI Punjab Team for IPL 2020

IPL 2020 KXIP Squad: KXIP Player List complete squad for IPL 2020
IPL 2020 KXIP Squad

Despite of having some very big names in the team Kings XI Punjab in the previous twelve seasons has finished in the top four only twice. They have retained some big players such as Chris Gayle and KL Rahul. Their focus was to strengthen their squad for IPL 2020. Here is the complete IPL 2020 KXIP Squad.

KXIP retained 16 players and had a total of 42.70 cr to spent in IPL auction. They made two big purchases in the auction Glenn Maxwell for 10.75 Cr. and Sheldon Cottrell for 8.5 Cr. They purchased 5 Indian players from the auction. Also, the franchise’s Director Anil Kumble confirmed that KL Rahul will captain Kings XI Punjab in the 2020 season of the Indian Premier League.

Here is the complete IPL 2020 KXIP Squad Player List

Kings XI Punjab Retained, Traded and Bought Players List

Retained Players: KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Sarfaraz Khan, Nicholas Pooran, Mandeep Singh, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Arshdeep Singh, Hardus Viljoen, M Ashwin, Harpreet Brar, and Darshan Nalkande,

Traded: Krishnappa Gowtham (6.2 Cr.) and Jagadeesha Suchith (20 Lakhs)

Bought Players: Glenn Maxwell (10.75 Cr.), Sheldon Cottrell (8.5 Cr.), Chris Jordan (3 Cr.), Ravi Bishnoi (2 Cr.), Prabhsimran Singh (55 Lakhs), Deepak Hooda (50 Lakhs), James Neesham (50 Lakhs), Ishan Porel (20 Lakhs), and Tajinder Dhillon (20 Lakhs)

KXIP team is all set to play the IPL 2020 season with 8 Batsman, 8 All-rounders, and 9 Bowlers. And here is how the IPL 2020 KXIP squad looks like

IPL 2020 Kings XI Punjab Squad
Batsman All-rounders Bowlers
KL Rahul Krishnappa Gowtham Mohammed Shami
Chris Gayle Harpreet Brar Arshdeep Singh
Mayank Agarwal Darshan Nalkande Jagadeesha Suchith
Karun Nair Glenn Maxwell* Hardus Viljoen
Sarfaraz Khan Chris Jordan* Mujeeb ur Rahman
Nicholas Pooran Deepak Hooda* Murugan Ashwin
Mandeep Singh James Neesham* Sheldon Cottrell*
Prabhsimran Singh* Tajinder Dhillon* Ravi Bishnoi*
Ishan Porel*

– * Denotes the Players purchased from the IPL Auction 2020

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

IPL 2020 MI Squad: MI Player List complete squad for IPL 2020

IPL 2020 MI Squad: Mumbai Indians Team for IPL 2020

BBL 2019-20 Match 4 HBH vs SYS Match Prediction Who Will Win Today