Connect with us

Cricket News

IPL 2019 Auction: Marquee players, base prices and much more

Brendon McCullum, IPL auction
Brendon McCullum

The IPL 2019 Auction is just around the corner. It is scheduled to be held in Jaipur on December 18. A lot of proceedings have taken place in the days gone by. There is a place for only 70 players to be picked by all the 8 franchises. However, as per BCCI, more than 1000 players have registered for the auction.

CountryPlayers Registered
Hong Kong1
New Zealand17
South Africa59
Sri Lanka28
West Indies33


Additionally, the marquee players for the auction have also been announced. New Zealand’s Brendon McCullum, who was released by RCB, is in the list along with Sam Curran. The English all-rounder has set his base prize to INR 2 crore. Corey Anderson, D’Arcy Short and Chris Woakes also feature in the list.

Sri Lanka’s Lasith Malinga makes a comeback to the pool. He didn’t play the tournament last year and served as the bowling consultant for Mumbai Indians. The pacer was impressive in his recent international outings and wishes to play in the IPL again.

Marquee players for IPL 2019 Auction

Corey Anderson, Sam Curran, Colin Ingram, Lasith Malinga, Shaun Marsh, Angelo Mathews, Brendon McCullum, D’Arcy Short, Chris Woakes.

Amidst the build-up for the auction, a few Australian players have opted to pull out for the league next year. The likes of Mitchell Starc, Aaron Finch, Glenn Maxwell and Pat Cummins have not registered for the IPL auction. Australia has a busy schedule next year. They are also set to play against Pakistan in UAE in March. Also, the World Cup and the Ashes are lined-up that made the players pull out.

Another big news that surfaced was the base prices of some top Indian players. As per ESPNCricinfo, Yuvraj Singh set his base price to INR 1 crore after he was released by Kings XI Punjab. One of the costliest players of last year – Jaydev Unadkat, was released by Rajasthan Royals. He will be available for a base price of INR 1.5 crore.

Base Prices of top Indian players

PlayerBase Price
Jaydev UnadkatINR 1.5 Crore
Yuvraj SinghINR 1 Crore
Axar PatelINR 1 Crore
Wriddhiman SahaINR 1 Crore
Mohammed ShamiINR 1 Crore
Ishant SharmaINR 75 Lakh
Sarfaraz KhanINR 20 Lakh


Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

First-Class 10:00 AM 14 July 2019
AUS 397 & 8d-252(99.5 & 77.5)
EL 267 & 0-45(90.1 & 12.0)

St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury


T20 1st T20 09:30 AM 17 July 2019
AUS 5-154(20.0)
EWA 0-8(2.0)

Millfield School


Test Only Test 10:00 AM 18 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

The County Ground, Taunton


T20 2nd T20 09:30 AM 19 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
EWA 0-0(0)

Millfield School


Tour 10:00 AM 23 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
AUS 0-0(0)

The Rose Bowl, Southampton


Test Only Test 10:00 AM 24 July 2019
IRE 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

Lord's, London


T20 Intl 1st T20I 18:15 PM 26 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

County Ground, Chelmsford


No completed match yet!

Most Viewed

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News