Connect with us

Cricket News

Fixtures for Sri Lanka’s tour of India revealed

Sri Lanka is scheduled to tour India later this year for 3 Tests and as many ODIs and T20Is. It will be a long tour of 37 days which is likely to start on November 16 with the first Test in Kolkata. Nagpur and Delhi will be the venues to host the 2 other Tests.

The ODIs will be hosted by Dharamsala, Mohali and Visakhapatnam while Cuttack, Indore and Mumbai will host the T20Is. BCCI has not yet released the official itinerary of the tour but as per reports from ESPN Cricinfo, the schedule is most likely going to be from November 16 to December 24.

Not too long ago, India had toured Sri Lanka for series across all formats. It turned out to be a merry tour for Virat Kohli and his men as they won all the 3 Tests, 5 ODIs and the solitary T20I as well to make it a complete whitewash on the tour.

India is currently battling against Australia and has won the ODI series 4-1 with the 3-T20I series to follow. On the other hand, Sri Lanka is touring U.A.E. to play against Pakistan. Dinesh Chandimal and Co. have pulled off a stunning victory in the first Test at Abu Dhabi.

India will host New Zealand this month for 3 ODIs and as many T20Is post which Sri Lanka will travel to the country. The fans will be hoping for a better fight from the Lankans as compared to the last time these two teams went head to head.

Fixtures for Sri Lanka’s tour of India: 

1st Test: November 16-20 at Kolkata

2nd Test: November 24-28 at Nagpur

3rd Test: December 2-6 at Delhi

1st ODI: December 10 at Dharamsala

2nd ODI: December 13 at Mohali

3rd ODI: December 17 at Visakhapatnam

1st T20I: December 20 at Cuttack

2nd T20I: December 22 at Indore

3rd T20I: December 24 at Mumbai

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1st Test 22:00 PM 02 December 2020
WI 0-0(0)
NZ 2-243(78.0)

Seddon Park


1st T20I 08:10 AM 04 December 2020
IND 0-0(0)
AUS 0-0(0)

Manuka Oval


1st ODI 11:00 AM 04 December 2020

Six Gun Grill Newlands


23:30 PM 05 December 2020

Drummoyne Oval


2nd ODI 08:00 AM 06 December 2020

Boland Park


2nd T20I 08:10 AM 06 December 2020
IND 0-0(0)
AUS 0-0(0)

Sydney Cricket Ground


No completed match yet!

T20 Match 1 16:00 PM 20 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators 171/7 (18.3)
Islamabad United 168 (19.1)

Match Ended

Quetta Gladiators beat Islamabad United by 3 wickets

T20 Match 2 10:00 AM 21 February 2020
Karachi Kings 201/4 (20.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 191/7 (20.0)

Match Ended

Karachi Kings beat Peshawar Zalmi by 10 runs

T20 Match 3 15:00 PM 21 February 2020
Lahore Qalandars 138/8 (20.0)
Multan Sultans 142/5 (16.1)

Match Ended

Multan Sultans beat Lahore Qalandars by 5 wickets

T20 Match 4 09:00 AM 22 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators 148/5 (20.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 153/4 (18.3)

Match Ended

Peshawar Zalmi beat Quetta Gladiators by 6 wickets

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News