Connect with us

Cricket News

Here are the complete fixtures for the Nidahas Trophy 2018

The cricket fans have witnessed a lot of India-Sri Lanka rivalry of late and yet again the 2 Asian teams are set to lock horns on the field. Team India will travel to the neighboring country for a T20I tri-series in March this year involving Bangladesh as the 3rd side. The series is named as the Nidahas Trophy.

Each team will play against each other twice in a Round Robin fashion before the top 2 teams proceed to the final. The series will start on March 6 and the final will be played on March 18.

India had toured Sri Lanka last year for a series across all 3 formats where the Men in Blue triumphed in each game. The Lankans then toured India and once again, Virat Kohli and his men dominated and enforced victories in all formats.

India are currently involved in a 3-Test series in South Africa and they will play 6 ODIs and 3 T20Is in the Rainbow Nation. Bangladesh and Sri Lanka are featuring in an ODI tri-series in Bangladesh with Zimbabwe being the 3rd nation.

Going by the domination India have shown on Sri Lanka and Bangladesh in the recent times, it won’t be too surprising to see Virat Kohli and CO. emerging victorious yet again. Sri Lanka have been in a state of a turmoil of late and it will be interesting to see if Bangladesh can pull off a surprise.

Fixtures for the Nidahas Trophy 2018:

March 6, 2018 – India vs Sri Lanka
March 8, 2018 – India vs Bangladesh
March 10, 2018 – Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh
March 12, 2018 – India vs Sri Lanka
March 14, 2018 – India vs Bangladesh
March 16, 2018 – Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh
March 18, 2018 – Final


Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


No live match currently in Progress!

ODI Match 26 09:30 AM 20 June 2019
BAN 0-0(0)
AUS 0-0(0)

Trent Bridge, Nottingham


One-Day 12:00 PM 20 June 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
NOR 0-0(0)

The County Ground, Northampton


ODI Match 27 09:30 AM 21 June 2019
SL 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

Headingley, Leeds


ODI Match 28 09:30 AM 22 June 2019
AFG 0-0(0)
IND 0-0(0)

The Rose Bowl, Southampton


ODI Match 29 12:30 PM 22 June 2019
NZ 0-0(0)
WI 0-0(0)

Old Trafford, Manchester


No completed match yet!

Most Viewed

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News