Connect with us

Cricket News

BCCI joins hand with AIR to provide live cricket coverage

BCCI joins hand with AIR to provide live cricket coverage

BCCI joins hand with AIR to provide live cricket coverage

On Tuesday the Board of Control for Cricket in India announced two-year radio rights with All India Radio. The idea is to offer the millions of cricket lovers across the country the opportunity to follow cricket commentaries via live radio programme.

Cricket back to radio

The BCCI broke the news on their website and called it “an initiative to enhance the coverage of Indian Cricket and take it to the nook and corner of the country”. The live audio commentary on the radio will begin from the first game of India’s upcoming Twenty 20 series against South Africa that will be starting from September 15 in Dharamsala. The Indian team will play South Africa in a bilateral series. This will include three T20I matches and three Test matches. The T20I will be played in Dharamsala on September 15 followed by the next two in Mohali on September 18 and Bengaluru on September 22. Thereafter two Test matches will be played in Visakhapatnam, Pune, and Ranchi from October 2 to October 23. The Proteas will be opening their World Test Championship campaign whereas Indians already began theirs in West Indies with convincing wins.

The details

The two-year contract between the BCCI and AIR starts from September 10, 2019, and runs till August 31, 2021. This association is expected to satisfy the crores of cricket lovers in the country.

AIR will also cover men’s and women’s domestic tournaments in this period. The coverage will include Ranji Trophy, Irani Cup, Deodhar Trophy, Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy and women’s Challenger series. The board has shared a list on their website that highlights the tournaments AIR will cover.

Domestic Tournaments

EventTotal matches

Total Match days

Ranji Trophy

1 x 5-day Final5
Duleep Trophy1 x 5-day  Final


Deodhar Trophy

3 x 1-Day League games3
Deodhar Trophy1 x 1-Day  Final


Women’s Challenger Series

4 x 1-Day games4
Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Super League10 x League matches


Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy league

1 x Final1
Irani Cup (Men)1 x 5-day Match


Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, Twitterand Instagram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


No live match currently in Progress!

T20 Intl 2nd T20I 13:30 PM 18 September 2019
SA 0-0(0)
IND 0-0(0)

Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali


T20 Intl 3rd T20I 23:00 PM 18 September 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
WI 0-0(0)

Kensington Oval, Bridgetown


One-Day 00:00 AM 21 September 2019
WA 0-0(0)
QLD 0-0(0)

Souths District Cricket Club Brisbane


One-Day Match 1 06:00 AM 21 September 2019
VIC 0-0(0)
WA 0-0(0)

WACA Ground, Perth


One-Day Match 2 23:30 PM 21 September 2019
NSW 0-0(0)
QLD 0-0(0)

Allan Border Field, Brisbane


No completed match yet!

Most Viewed

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News