Connect with us

Cricket News

Bangladesh announce squad for the ODI series against South Africa


The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the squad for the ODI series against South Africa. After the ongoing 2-Test series, the two sides will clash in 3 ODIs followed by 2 T20Is. The first of the 3 ODIs will be played on October 15 in Kimberley and the remaining two will be played on October 18 and 22 in Paarl and East London respectively.

Shakib Al Hasan, after missing out on the Test series due to a sabbatical, will make a return to the ODI side. While Mushfiqur Rahim leads the side in the longest format of the game, Mashrafe Mortaza will take over the reigns from him for the ODI series. Nasir Hossain has made a return to the side whereas Saif Uddin is a new name in the squad.

The campaign for Bangladesh didn’t start pretty well in the Rainbow Nation as they suffered a massive 333 runs defeat in the first Test in Potchefstroom. Now the side would hope for a better return when they take the field for the second Test on Friday in Bloemfontein. But as per reports, a bowler-friendly pitch has been prepared for the next game which would add to the misery of the visitors.

After the loss in the first Test, the skipper Rahim had lashed out at his team for a poor show. “After a long time, I saw a session where we lost even before being lost. I really don’t know why it happened. It is disappointing because I really forgot when we batted in this manner. You can lose a match in many ways but we have the ability to bat for two sessions,” he said.

The next Test is going to present an even tougher challenge due to the conditions. But Bangladesh would hope for a better performance in colored clothing.

Bangladesh squad for the ODI series:

Masrafe Bin Mortaza (Captain), Shakib Al Hasan (Vice Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Litton Kumar Das, Soumya Sarker, Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shabbir Rahaman, Nasir Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Saif Uddin.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

First-Class 23:30 PM 10 November 2019
WA 1-78(34.0)
NSW 8d-444(152.0)

SCG, Sydney


First-Class 00:00 AM 11 November 2019
TAS 2-123(49.0)
SA 6d-490(124.0)

Adelaide Oval, Adelaide


First-Class 23:30 PM 11 November 2019
QLD 183(75.0)
VIC 0-0(0)

MCG, Melbourne

Innings Break

T20 Tour Match 05:00 AM 11 November 2019
PAK 7-411(114.5)
AUS 0-0(0)

Perth Stadium, Perth


T20 Match 30 09:30 AM 12 November 2019
THU 0-0(0)
SCO 0-0(0)

WACA Ground, Perth


T20 Match 31 00:00 AM 13 November 2019
SIX 0-0(0)
HUR 0-0(0)

Invermay Park, Launceston


T20 Match 32 03:00 AM 13 November 2019
HEA 0-0(0)
STA 0-0(0)

CitiPower Centre, St. Kilda


Test 1st Test 04:00 AM 14 November 2019
BAN 0-0(0)
IND 0-0(0)

Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore


T20 Intl 1st T20I 13:30 PM 14 November 2019
WI 0-0(0)
AFG 0-0(0)

Ekana International Cricket Stadium, Lucknow


No completed match yet!

Most Viewed

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News