Connect with us

Cricket News

Here are the fixtures for India’s tour of South Africa

South Africa vs India
South Africa vs India

The highly anticipated India’s tour of South Africa will begin early next year. Cricket South Africa (CSA) has announced the fixtures for the tour. India will play 3 Tests, 6 ODIs and 3 T2oIs in the Rainbow Nation.

Four days after the last game against Sri Lanka at home, India will reach South Africa on December 28. Two days later, from 30th, they will play a 4-day practice match at Paarl before the Test series that is set to commence on January 5.

Earlier, the two teams were supposed to play 4 Test matches but as per India’s request, those have been cut down to 3 and as a result, an additional ODI will be played.

“We are pleased to finally announce the complete schedule of international cricket starting tomorrow with the first Test match against Bangladesh. It is going to be a very busy home season with both India and Australia touring in the new year. This will be a big season for South Africa and a real treat for our fans,” Haroon Lorgat, the CSA Chief, said as per the quotes in Cricbuzz.

Indian women’s team will also travel to South Africa to play 3 ODIs and 5 T20Is. Both men’s and women’s team will play 3 T20Is on the same days on same grounds.

Here are the fixtures

Test Series:

January 5-9: 1st  Test match, Cape Town
January 13-17: 2nd Test match, Centurion
January 24-28: 3rd Test match, Johannesburg

ODI Series: 

February 1: 1st ODI, Durban
February 4: 2nd ODI, Centurion
February 7: 3rd ODI, Cape Town
February 10: 4th ODI, Johannesburg
February 13: 5th ODI, Port Elizabeth
February 16: 6th ODI, Centurion

T20I Series:

February 18: 1st T20I, Johannesburg
February 21: 2nd T20I, Centurion
February 24: 3rd T20I, Cape Town

Fixtures for India Women’s Cricket Tour Of South Africa: 

ODI Series: 

February 5: 1st ODI, Diamond Oval, Kimberley
February 7: 2nd ODI, Diamond Oval, Kimberley
February 10: 3rd ODI, Senwes Park, Potchefstroom

T20I Series:

February 13: 1st T20I, Potchefstroom
February 16: 2nd T20I, East London
February 18: 3rd T20I, Johannesburg
February 21: 4th T20I, Centurion
February 24: 5th T20I, Cape Town

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Test 1st Test 13:30 PM 22 August 2019
IND 297(96.4)
WI 8-189(59.0)

Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground, Antigua


Test 2nd Test 04:15 AM 22 August 2019
NZ 0-0(0)
SL 6-144(66.0)

P Sara Oval, Colombo


Test 3rd Test 10:00 AM 22 August 2019
AUS 179 & 6-171(52.1 & 57.0)
ENG 67(27.5)

Headingley, Leeds


Tour 10:00 AM 29 August 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
DER 0-0(0)

County Ground, Derby


Test 2nd Test 14:30 PM 30 August 2019
IND 0-0(0)
WI 0-0(0)

Sabina Park, Jamaica


T20 Intl 1st T20I 13:30 PM 01 September 2019
NZ 0-0(0)
SL 0-0(0)

R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo


T20 Intl 2nd T20I 13:30 PM 03 September 2019
NZ 0-0(0)
SL 0-0(0)

R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo


Test 4th Test 10:00 AM 04 September 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

Old Trafford, Manchester


No completed match yet!

Most Viewed

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News