ODI World Cup 2023 Netherlands vs Bangladesh Match 28 Preview : Match Details, Live Streaming Details and Everything You Need to Know

ODI World Cup 2023: Netherlands vs Bangladesh Match 28 Preview
ODI World Cup 2023: Netherlands vs Bangladesh Match 28 Preview

Game 28 of the ongoing ODI World Cup 2023 is set to be a showdown between Bangladesh and the Netherlands at the historic Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Saturday, October 28. Both teams are reeling from losses in their previous encounters and will be looking to bounce back with a victory.

Match Details:

  • Date: October 28, 2023
  • Time: 2:00 pm IST
  • Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Recent Performances:

  • Bangladesh faced a formidable South African side in their last match, but they ended up on the wrong side of a dominant performance by the Proteas. Bangladesh’s bowlers were taken to task as they conceded a hefty total, and their batsmen struggled to chase it down, ultimately losing by a margin of 149 runs.
  • The Netherlands, on the other hand, had a forgettable outing against Australia, where they faced a daunting challenge. The Dutch bowlers struggled to contain the Australian onslaught, and their batters couldn’t provide a strong response. Australia emerged victorious in that match with a massive 309-run margin.

Venue and Pitch Conditions:

  • The iconic Eden Gardens in Kolkata is known for its batsman-friendly wicket. It offers a good pace and bounce, making stroke play relatively easy. The pitch is conducive to high-scoring games, and teams posting big totals and successful run chases are common occurrences. Opting to bowl first and then chasing down the target might be a favorable strategy.

Head-to-Head Record:

  • Bangladesh and the Netherlands have crossed paths in ODI cricket on two occasions. Each team has won one match, making their head-to-head record even. These two sides haven’t faced each other in an ODI since March 2011.

Probable Playing XI:

  • Bangladesh (BAN): Tanzid Hasan, Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan (C), Mushfiqur Rahim (WK), Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam.
  • Netherlands (NED): Vikramjit Singh, Max O’Dowd, Colin Ackermann, Bas de Leede, Teja Nidamanuru, Scott Edwards (c&wk), Sybrand Engelbrecht, Logan van Beek, Roelof van der Merwe, Aryan Dutt, Paul van Meekeren.


Bangladesh: Shakib al Hasan (c), Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto (vc), Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Tawhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Tanzim Sakib, Nasum Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman.

Netherlands: Scott Edwards (c), Max O’Dowd, Bas de Leede, Vikram Singh, Teja Nidamanuru, Paul van Meekeren, Colin Ackermann, Roelof van der Merwe, Logan van Beek, Aryan Dutt, Ryan Klein, Wesley Barresi, Saqib Zulfiqar, Shariz Ahmad, Sybrand Engelbrecht.

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

Kagiso Rabada picks his current favourite Indian player

Not Top Performing Batters But Ace Pacer Kagiso Rabada Chooses This Indian All-Rounder As His Current Favourite Indian Player! 

Netherlands vs Bangladesh Head-to-Head: A Closer Look

Netherlands vs Bangladesh Head-to-Head Records ICC World Cup Match 28