Connect with us

Cricket News

IPL Stats: Players with the most Maiden Overs in IPL

IPL Stats: Players with the most Maiden Overs in IPL

Bowling a maiden over in a T20 match is one of the difficult tasks. This is a rare occasion considering the format of the game which is highly batsman dominated. The batsmen in the shortest format of cricket are expected to go for huge shots and hit maximums. So, when a bowler manages to deliver a maiden over in a T20 match, his skill and patience must be appreciated. In the cash-rich league like IPL where audiences come to see the sixers and boundaries, the task becomes more difficult amid the cheer of the spectators. The BCCI is going to organize the 13th season of Indian Premier League and it will be the second time that the full version of the league will be played outside India. In 2009 it was taken to South Africa because of the elections, and this time pandemic is the reason.

Due to the format of the game, most certainly the league has not seen many maiden overs in the decade long history. Two former bowlers still dominate the all-time maiden overs list of IPL. Praveen Kumar and Irfan Pathan are enjoying two top positions in the following table with 14 and 10 number of maiden overs to their names. The list has names of veterans like Lasith Malinga, Dale Steyn, and Harbhajan Singh with the likes of Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Amit Mishra. All of them will try to deliver well in the upcoming season and we may see a change in the chart at the end of the IPL 13.

Here’s the list of players with the most Maiden Overs in IPL:-

Most Maiden Overs in IPL
Player Matches Innings Overs Maidens Wickets
Praveen Kumar 119 119 420.4 14 90
Irfan Pathan 103 101 340.3 10 80
Dhawal Kulkarni 90 90 290.5 8 86
Lasith Malinga 122 122 471.1 8 170
Sandeep Sharma 79 79 290.5 8 95
Bhuvneshwar Kumar 117 117 435.2 8 133
Dale Steyn 92 92 351 7 96
Amit Mishra 147 147 516.5 6 157
Harbhajan Singh 160 157 562.2 6 150
Munaf Patel 63 63 225.5 5 74
Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


No live match currently in Progress!

No Upcoming match yet!

No completed match yet!

T20 Match 1 16:00 PM 20 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators 171/7 (18.3)
Islamabad United 168 (19.1)

Match Ended

Quetta Gladiators beat Islamabad United by 3 wickets

T20 Match 2 10:00 AM 21 February 2020
Karachi Kings 201/4 (20.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 191/7 (20.0)

Match Ended

Karachi Kings beat Peshawar Zalmi by 10 runs

T20 Match 3 15:00 PM 21 February 2020
Lahore Qalandars 138/8 (20.0)
Multan Sultans 142/5 (16.1)

Match Ended

Multan Sultans beat Lahore Qalandars by 5 wickets

T20 Match 4 09:00 AM 22 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators 148/5 (20.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 153/4 (18.3)

Match Ended

Peshawar Zalmi beat Quetta Gladiators by 6 wickets

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News