Connect with us

Cricket News

IPL Flashback: Best Bowling in an Innings in IPL history

IPL Flashback: Best Bowling in an Innings in IPL history

The Indian Premier League is now 12 years old but the best figures in an innings ever recorded stand from the first season. Sohail Tanvir, playing for Rajasthan Royals, bagged 6 wickets for 14 runs in 4 overs. The performance came against Chennai Super Kings in Jaipur. The record has stood for long and it will take a special effort from someone to better that. Let’s have a look at the Best Bowling in an Innings in IPL history.

Adam Zampa is the only other bowler who has taken 6 wickets in an innings. The Australian leg-spinner achieved the feat in 2016 while representing Rising Pune Supergiant as he took 19/6 against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

There are 17 other bowlers who have taken a five-wicket haul in an IPL inning. Anil Kumble has the best figures among bowlers with 5 wickets. India’s legendary spinner bagged figures of 5/5 against Rajasthan Royals while playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2009.

Best Bowling in an Innings in IPL history

PlayerTeamOversRunsWicketsEconomyAgainstVenueMatch Date
Alzarri JosephMI3.41263.27SRHHyderabad (Deccan)6-Apr-19
Sohail TanvirRR41463.5CSKJaipur4-May-08
Adam ZampaRPS41964.75SRHVisakhapatnam10-May-16
Anil KumbleRCB3.1551.57RRCape Town18-Apr-09
Ishant SharmaDC31254KTKKochi27-Apr-11
Lasith MalingaMI3.41353.54DCDelhi10-Apr-11
Ankit RajpootKXIP41453.5SRHHyderabad (Deccan)26-Apr-18
James FaulknerRR41654SRHHyderabad (Deccan)17-May-13
Ravindra JadejaCSK41654DCVisakhapatnam7-Apr-12
Amit MishraDC41754.25DCDelhi15-May-08

-Stats as of IPL 2019

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


No live match currently in Progress!

First-Class 23:30 PM 17 October 2019
TAS 0-0(0)
NSW 0-0(0)

Drummoyne Oval, Drummoyne


First-Class 00:00 AM 18 October 2019
SA 0-0(0)
QLD 0-0(0)

The Gabba, Brisbane


First-Class 02:30 AM 18 October 2019
VIC 0-0(0)
WA 0-0(0)

WACA Ground, Perth


T20 Match 1 08:40 AM 18 October 2019
THU 0-0(0)
SIX 0-0(0)

North Sydney Oval No.1, North Sydney


T20 Match 3 03:00 AM 19 October 2019
HUR 0-0(0)
STA 0-0(0)

CitiPower Centre, St. Kilda


No completed match yet!

Most Viewed

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News