IPL 2021: Salary of Captains of all IPL Teams

Captaining an IPL side has never been easy. But the job has given everything to the respective captains- from name to fame. Here’s looking at the salary the captains will be receiving this year. Let’s look at what is the salary of the captains of all IPL teams for this year’s IPL.

All Teams Captain Salary for IPL 2021

Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli is the costliest captain of this league this year. He was purchased for just 20 lakh rupees in IPL 2008 auction, but this year he will get Rs 17 crore.

Eoin Morgan

Eoin Morgan was handed over the captaincy in the middle of IPL 2020. This year he will be captaining the side for the entire league. Morgan will get Rs 5.25 crore, which is the lowest salary for a captain in IPL.

Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals were the first IPL franchise of Sanju Samson before he moved to the Delhi team in the 2016 auction. He was back to the side again in IPL 2018. He will be receiving Rs 8 crore for captaining RR this year.

KL Rahul

KL Rahul was asked to captain Kings XI Punjab in 2020. Now the revamped Punjab Kings will be captained by him and he will get Rs 11 crore for the role. Rahul joined the Royals in 2108 and has been the highest run-scorer for his team for the last three seasons.

David Warner

David Warner, Sunrisers Hyderabad’s leading batsman, and the captain has received Orange Cap by scoring the highest number of runs in this league three times. Once again, he will captain the side and get Rs 12.50 crore in IPL 2021.

Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer

Delhi Capitals’ newly appointed captain Rishabh Pant is going to be under pressure of expectations this time. While he has been fantastic as a batsman for the last few months and is expected to deliver in IPL 2021, the youngster will be under focus for leading skill. In absence of Iyer, as captain Pant will get Rs 8 crore. Iyer will be receiving full Rs 7 crore as per BCCI policy.

Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma helped Mumbai Indians claim the IPL title five times, the most by any franchise. He has been a mainstay for the side as a player and skipper. He will withdraw a salary of Rs 15 crore this year.

MS Dhoni

MS Dhoni is another successful captain like Sharma, who has taken Chennai Super Kings to the new highest. Under his captaincy, CSK won the league thrice. Dhoni will get Rs 15 crore in IPL 2021.

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you