Connect with us

Cricket News

IPL 2019: Know Everything About Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2019

IPL 2019: Know Everything About Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2019

Sunrisers Hyderabad was the Runner up of the last season of the Indian Premier League and is all set to play the 12th edition of the IPL 2019. From the last 3 seasons, one team that has been the most consistent is Sunrisers Hyderabad. SRH won their first title in 2016, finished 4th on the points table in 2017 and ended up as the runners up and top on the points table last year. In IPL 2018, they were defeated in the finals by Chennai Super Kings.

David Warner, who led SRH to glory in 2016 was not there in the IPL 2018, Kane Williamson captained the side in Warner’s absence. Now, Warner will be back and it only makes things better for the Orange Army.

Everything About Sunrisers Hyderabad Team IPL 2019

Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL Auction 2019

Sunrisers Hyderabad has retained 20 players from their 2018 squad. And they needed only 5 more players to complete their squad for IPL 2019. From the IPL Auction, they bought New Zealand opener Martin Guptill and two wicketkeepers Jonny Bairstow and Wriddhiman Saha.

IPL SRH team 2019 is all set to play the IPL 12 season with 9 Batsmen, 5 all-rounders, 2 Spinners and 7 Pacers. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2019 Squad

KRR Team For IPL 2019
Martin Guptill*Yusuf PathanShahbaz KhanBhuvneshwar Kumar
David WarnerVijay ShankarRashid KhanBasil Thampi
Manish PandeyMohammad NabiThangarasu Natarajan
Ricky BhuiShakib Al HasanSandeep Sharma
Kane WilliamsonAbhisekh SharmaSiddarth Kaul
Deepak HoodaKhaleel Ahmed
Jonny Bairstow (wk)*Billy Stanlake
Shreevats Goswami (wk)*
Wriddhiman Saha (wk)*

– * Denotes the Players purchased from the IPL Auction 2019

Strengths of Team SRH

SRH will be boosted by the return of David Warner. The Australian couldn’t participate last year because of the ban imposed on him. Despite his absence, SRH did well with the bat. With Warner’s comeback, the batting unit rockets to another level.

Weaknesses of Team SRH

The weakness, if any, is in the pace bowling department. With Rashid Khan in the line-up, their spin bowling is in the best hands. But as far as Indian pacers are concerned, there isn’t a big name.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Best XI

David Warner, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Kane Williamson (c), Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Vijay Shankar, Siddharth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, Rashid Khan

Catch Live Score: IPL 2019 Match 2 KKR vs SRH Live Score, Scorecard & Results

Sunrisers Hyderabad Coaches and Administration staff

OwnerKalanithi Maran (Sun Network)
Head coachTom Moody
Assistant coachSimon Helmot
Bowling coachMuttiah Muralitharan
MentorV. V. S. Laxman
PhysioTheo Kapakoulakis

SRH Home Ground

Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

The Hyderabad stadium is named after the late Prime Minister of India Mr. Rajiv Gandhi. The stadium is home ground of IPL franchise Sunrisers Hyderabad and the capacity of the stadium is  55,000 peoples.

Venue Stats – IPL
Total Matches9
Matches won batting first1
Matches won bowling first8
Average 1st Inns scores160
Average 2nd Inns scores158
Highest total recorded245/6 (20 Ov) by KKR vs KXIP
Lowest total recorded

88/10 (15.1 Ov) by KXIP vs RCB

Highest score chased199/2 (15.3 Ov) by MI vs KXIP
Lowest score defended

245/6 (20 Ov) by KKR vs KXIP

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


No live match currently in Progress!

First-Class 23:30 PM 17 October 2019
TAS 0-0(0)
NSW 0-0(0)

Drummoyne Oval, Drummoyne


First-Class 00:00 AM 18 October 2019
SA 0-0(0)
QLD 0-0(0)

The Gabba, Brisbane


First-Class 02:30 AM 18 October 2019
VIC 0-0(0)
WA 0-0(0)

WACA Ground, Perth


T20 Match 1 08:40 AM 18 October 2019
THU 0-0(0)
SIX 0-0(0)

North Sydney Oval No.1, North Sydney


T20 Match 3 03:00 AM 19 October 2019
HUR 0-0(0)
STA 0-0(0)

CitiPower Centre, St. Kilda


No completed match yet!

Most Viewed

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News