IPL 2019: Everything You Need to Know About Delhi Capitals Team

Delhi Daredevils was a consistently underperforming team in the IPL. But no more of that name. Because the team Delhi is all set to go for the IPL 2019 with a new name “Delhi Capitals” and a strong squad. Know everything you want to know about Delhi Capitals Team IPL 2019.

The new tagline of the team is “This is New Delhi”.
India’s former captain Sourav Ganguly has joined the franchise Delhi Capitals in the role of an advisor.

Everything About Delhi Capitals Team IPL 2019

Delhi Capitals in IPL Auction 2019

IPL Delhi Capitals bought 11 players from the IPL 2019 auction held in Jaipur in December 2018. Delhi retained only 14 players and traded Shikhar Dhawan from Sunrisers Hyderabad for Abhishek Sharma, Vijay Shankar, and Shahbaz Nadeem.

IPL Delhi Capitals team 2019 is all set to play the IPL 12 season with7 Batsman, 8 all-rounders, 4 Spinners and 6 Pacers

Delhi Capitals Team IPL 2019 Squad

Delhi Capitals Team For IPL 2019

Batsmen Allrounders Spinners Pacers
Prithvi Shaw Chris Morris Amit Mishra Trent Boult
Rishabh Pant (wk) Manjot Kalra Rahul Tewatia Kagiso Rabada
Colin Munro Harshal Patel Jayant Yadav Avesh Khan
Shikhar Dhawan Jalaj Saxena* Sandeep Lamichhane Ishant Sharma*
Hanuma Vihari* Colin Ingram* Nathu Singh*
Ankush Bains (wk)* Axar Patel* Brandaru Ayyappa*
Shreyas Iyer Keemo Paul*
Sherfane Rutherford*

– * Denotes the Players purchased from the IPL Auction 2019

Strengths of Team DC

DC is one side that has several young Indian talents in the side. Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant, and even the captain Shreyas Iyer are the next gen superstars of Indian cricket. With Shikhar Dhawan in the Delhi team, it adds experience to the youth.

Weaknesses of Team DC

Where DC might struggle is the absence of quality Indian pacers. None of the current active Indian pacers of limited overs cricket is in the Delhi squad. Overdependency on overseas pacers can prove to be costly.

Delhi Capitals Best XI

Shikar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Colin Ingram, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Sandeep Lamichhane, Trent Boult, Chris Morris, Harshal Patel

Catch Live Score: IPL 2019 Match 3 MI vs DC Live Score, Scorecard & Results

Delhi Capitals Coaches and Administration staff

Owners   JSW Group, GMR Group
Head coach   Ricky Ponting
Assistant coach   Mohammad Kaif
Talent Scout  Pravin Amre
Fast Bowling coach   James Hopes
Advisor   Sourav Ganguly

DC Home Ground

Feroz Shah Kotla Ground

It is the second oldest Cricket stadium in India and has the capacity of around 42,000 peoples. The stadium was established in 1883 and is still hosts International and domestic cricket matches.

Venue Stats – IPL
Total Matches 67
Matches won batting first 32
Matches won bowling first 34
Average 1st Inns scores 163
Average 2nd Inns scores 149
Highest total recorded 231/4 (20 Ov) by DCS vs KXIP
Lowest total recorded 66/10 (13.4 Ov) by DCS vs MI
Highest score chased 214/3 (17.3 Ov) by DCS vs GL
Lowest score defended 118/4 (11 Ov) by DCS vs KXIP



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you