IPL 2019 Delhi Capitals Players List: Complete Squad of Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals Complete Squad 2019
Delhi Capitals Complete Squad IPL 2019

Delhi Daredevils was a consistently underperforming team in the IPL. But no more of that name. Because the team Delhi is all set to go for the IPL 2019 with a new name “Delhi Capitals” and a strong squad. IPL 2019 Auction has ended and the most awaited squad of IPL teams are out. IPL Delhi Capitals team 2019 is finalized with the addition of 11 players from the auction. Delhi Capitals retained 14 players and traded Shikhar Dhawan from Sunrisers Hyderabad for Abhishek Sharma, Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem. Here is the complete list of Delhi Capitals squad players list for IPL 2019.

Here is the complete IPL 2019 Delhi Capitals Player List

Delhi Capitals Retained, Traded and Bought Players List

Retained Players: Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Harshal Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Prithvi Shaw, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Jayant Yadav, Colin Munro, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Lamichhane, Trent Boult, Manjot Kalra

Traded: Shikhar Dhawan from Sunrisers Hyderabad for Abhishek Sharma, Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem

Bought Players: Jalaj Saxena (Rs 20 lakh), Bandaru Ayyappa (Rs 20 lakh), Ankush Bains (Rs 20 lakh), Nathu Singh (Rs 20 lakh), Keemo Paul (Rs 50 lakh), Sherfane Rutherford (Rs 2 crore), Hanuma Vihari (Rs 2 crore), Ishant Sharma (Rs 1.10 crore), Axar Patel (Rs 5 crore), Colin Ingram (Rs 6.40 crore)

IPL Delhi Capitals team 2019 is all set to play the IPL 12 season with7 Batsman, 8 all-rounders, 4 Spinners and 6 Pacers. And here is how the IPL 2019 Delhi Capitals squad looks like.

DC Team For IPL 2019
Batsmen Allrounders Spinners Pacers
Prithvi Shaw Chris Morris Amit Mishra Trent Boult
Rishabh Pant (wk) Manjot Kalra Rahul Tewatia Kagiso Rabada
Colin Munro Harshal Patel Jayant Yadav Avesh Khan
Shikhar Dhawan Jalaj Saxena* Sandeep Lamichhane Ishant Sharma*
Hanuma Vihari* Colin Ingram* Nathu Singh*
Ankush Bains (wk)* Axar Patel* Brandaru Ayyappa*
Shreyas Iyer Keemo Paul*
Sherfane Rutherford*

– * Denotes the Players purchased from the IPL Auction 2019


IPL Delhi Capitals Team 2019
IPL Delhi Capitals Team 2019


Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

IPL 2019 RCB Squad

IPL 2019 RCB Players List: Complete Squad of Royal Challengers Bangalore

Jasprit Bumrah

Twitter Reactions: Jasprit Bumrah’s 6-wicket haul puts India in command at MCG