Connect with us

Cricket News

IPL 2019 Award Winners: Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Fairplay, and Other IPL Award Winners

IPL 2019 Award Winners: Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Fairplay and Other Award Winners

The IPL 2019 is done and dusted. Mumbai Indians defeated  Chennai Super Kings by one run in the final and became the first team to win the title 4 times. The 12th edition is over which meant that all the winners of the prestigious awards are also announced. Here is the complete list of IPL 2019 award winners including orange cap, purple cap, emerging player of the year, most valuable player, and best catch.

The Fair Play award went to Sunrisers Hyderabad.

IPL Awards 2019
ChampionsMumbai Indians
Paytm Fair Play AwardSunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2019 Award Winners 

Orange Cap 2019 – David Warner

David Warner ended up being the leading run-getter of the season with 692 runs and became the first batsman to win 3 Orange Caps.

Purple Cap 2019 – Imran Tahir

Imran Tahir bagged the Purple Cap for his 26 wickets this season.

Most Valuable Player of the season – Andre Russell

Andre Russell won the Most Valuable Player award as he scored 510 runs and claimed 11 wickets.

emerging player of the Season – Shubman Gill

Shubman Gill won the Emerging Player award for his scintillating batting. The youngster scored 296 runs at an average of 32.89.

Best Catch of the Season – Kieron Pollard

Kieron Pollard’s marvelous catch to dismiss Suresh Raina on the point boundary at the Wankhede Stadium was adjudged the best catch of the season.

Super Striker of the Season – Andre Russell

Andre Russell’s strike rate of 204.82 won him the Super Striker of the Season.

Stylish Player of the Season – KL Rahul 

KL Rahul won the Stylish Player of the Season.

Game Changer of the Season – Rahul Chahar

The emerging leg-spinner Rahul Chahar won the Game Changer of the Season for his crucial spells right through the tournament.

Pitch and ground award of the Season – PCA and HCA

Punjab Cricket Association (PCA) and Hyderabad Cricket Association (HCA) received the Pitch and Ground award of the season.

Here is the complete list of IPL 2019 award:-

IPL Awards 2019
Orange Cap David Warner
Purple CapImran Tahir
Most Valuable PlayerAndre Russell
Emerging PlayerShubman Gill
Vivo Perfect Catch of the SeasonKieron Pollard
Harrier Super StrikerAndre Russell
fbb Stylish Player of the SeasonKL Rahul
Dream11 GameChanger of the SeasonRahul Chahar


Also Read: Who will win the ODI World Cup 2019? Here are the top 5 contenders

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on FacebookTwitter and Instagram



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


No live match currently in Progress!

One-Day 00:00 AM 21 September 2019
WA 0-0(0)
QLD 0-0(0)

Souths District Cricket Club Brisbane


One-Day Match 1 06:00 AM 21 September 2019
VIC 0-0(0)
WA 0-0(0)

WACA Ground, Perth


One-Day Match 2 23:30 PM 21 September 2019
NSW 0-0(0)
QLD 0-0(0)

Allan Border Field, Brisbane


One-Day 23:30 PM 21 September 2019
WA 0-0(0)
TAS 0-0(0)

Souths District Cricket Club Brisbane


One-Day 00:30 AM 22 September 2019
ACT 0-0(0)
VIC 0-0(0)

Park 25, Adelaide


No completed match yet!

Most Viewed

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News