Connect with us

Cricket News

Indian squad announced for the T20I series against Australia

Team India

After a thumping win by 4-1 in the ODI series against Australia, team India now prepares itself for the shortest format of the game. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the 15-man squad for the T20I series.

Shikhar Dhawan, who had opted out of the ODI series, has made a return to the squad. Ajinkya Rahane, who played superbly in the absence of Dhawan in the ODIs scoring 4 fifties in the series, didn’t find a place in the T20I squad.

The veteran pacer Ashish Nehra has made a return to the squad after missing the solitary T20I in Sri Lanka. He last played for India in the T20I series against England earlier this year. Dinesh Karthik has also been recalled after last featuring in the T20I on the tour to the Caribbean.

Shardul Thakur, who was a part of the squad for the Sri Lankan T20I last month, has been dropped. In what comes as a surprise move, Rishabh Pant has not been considered for selection in the team. He played for India against Windies earlier this year. He was expected to make the cut but unfortunately, failed to find a place.

The 2 wrist spinners Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav have retained their places with the left-arm spinner Axar Patel also holding onto his spot. The pace department will be handled by Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah. The batting order is pretty much the same that played in the ODI series against Australia.

The 3 T20Is will be played in Ranchi, Guwahati and Hyderabad on October 7, 10 and 13 respectively.

India’s T20I squad for the Australian series

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvenshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Axar Patel

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1st Test 22:00 PM 02 December 2020
WI 0-0(0)
NZ 2-243(78.0)

Seddon Park


1st T20I 08:10 AM 04 December 2020
IND 0-0(0)
AUS 0-0(0)

Manuka Oval


1st ODI 11:00 AM 04 December 2020

Six Gun Grill Newlands


23:30 PM 05 December 2020

Drummoyne Oval


2nd ODI 08:00 AM 06 December 2020

Boland Park


2nd T20I 08:10 AM 06 December 2020
IND 0-0(0)
AUS 0-0(0)

Sydney Cricket Ground


No completed match yet!

T20 Match 1 16:00 PM 20 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators 171/7 (18.3)
Islamabad United 168 (19.1)

Match Ended

Quetta Gladiators beat Islamabad United by 3 wickets

T20 Match 2 10:00 AM 21 February 2020
Karachi Kings 201/4 (20.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 191/7 (20.0)

Match Ended

Karachi Kings beat Peshawar Zalmi by 10 runs

T20 Match 3 15:00 PM 21 February 2020
Lahore Qalandars 138/8 (20.0)
Multan Sultans 142/5 (16.1)

Match Ended

Multan Sultans beat Lahore Qalandars by 5 wickets

T20 Match 4 09:00 AM 22 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators 148/5 (20.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 153/4 (18.3)

Match Ended

Peshawar Zalmi beat Quetta Gladiators by 6 wickets

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News