Connect with us


India vs Australia 2018: Here’s the full schedule of the tour

India vs Australia
India vs Australia

The India vs Australia 2018 contest is one of the fiercest rivalries in cricket. The Men in Blue once again brace themselves for a stern test down under. This time, the tour will have series across all 3 formats that will last over 2 months.

The 2 teams will start with 3 T20Is that will be followed by 4 Tests and 3 ODIs. Usually, the tour starts with the Test series upfront but this time, the T20Is precede the longest format of the game. The visitors won’t mind this as they will get the feel of the conditions before the all-important Test series.

Previous India’s tour of Australia consisted of only limited overs series. The ODI series was won by the hosts 4-1 while India went on to clean sweep the T20Is 3-0. Last year, Australia had toured India for a series of ODIs and T20Is, both of which were won by the hosts.

The focus of this tour will remain on the Test series that is better known by the name Border-Gavaskar Trophy. India is the current holder of the trophy after winning the last Test series 2-1 at home. But it was Australia that had emerged victorious by 2-0 in the 2015 Test series last played down under.

India, despite performing well on the England tour, lost the Test series 4-1. They would be itching to improve on the overseas record. Australia will be without their premier batsmen Steve Smith and David Warner who are serving the year-long suspensions for their involvement in ball-tampering. Despite their absence, the Kangaroos will be a tough side to beat in their own backyard.

Here’s the schedule for India vs Australia

3 T20Is

1st T20I: November 21 in Brisbane

2nd T20I: November 23 in Melbourne

3rd T20I: November 25 in Sydney

4 Tests

1st Test: December 6-10 in Adelaide

2nd Test: December 14-18 in Perth

3rd Test: December 26-30 in Melbourne

4th Test: January 3-7 in Sydney

3 ODIs

1st ODI: January 12 in Sydney

2nd ODI: January 15 in Adelaide

3rd ODI: January 18 in Melbourne


Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


No live match currently in Progress!

Test 1st Test 22:30 PM 20 February 2020
IND 0-0(0)
NZ 0-0(0)

Basin Reserve, Wellington


T20 Intl Match 1 08:00 AM 21 February 2020
IND 0-0(0)
AUS 0-0(0)

Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney


T20 Intl 1st T20I 16:00 PM 21 February 2020
AUS 0-0(0)
SA 0-0(0)

New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg


One-Day 03:00 AM 22 February 2020
EL 0-0(0)
AUS 0-0(0)

MCG, Melbourne


T20 Intl Match 2 07:00 AM 22 February 2020
THA 0-0(0)
WI 0-0(0)

WACA Ground, Perth


No completed match yet!

T20 Match 1 16:00 PM 20 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators
Islamabad United

Match yet to begin

T20 Match 2 10:00 AM 21 February 2020
Karachi Kings
Peshawar Zalmi

Match yet to begin

T20 Match 3 15:00 PM 21 February 2020
Lahore Qalandars
Multan Sultans

Match yet to begin

T20 Match 4 09:00 AM 22 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators
Peshawar Zalmi

Match yet to begin

Like us at Blogadda

More in Trending