India Clinches 14th Consecutive Unbeaten T20I Series at Home After Victory Over Australia

Two finalists of the World Cup 2023 have been facing each other in a five-match T20 series. In the fourth T20 match, India and Australia met in Raipur. Before playing this match, India was leading the series by 2-1. After winning the 4th T20 match against Australia, India already won the series. With that win, India made a new record.

India’s New Record:

After facing a heartbreaking defeat in the World Cup final, India is locking horns with Australia in a five-match T20 series. Since the beginning, India has been performing well. They won the first two matches and were leading the series by 2-0. In the third T20 match, Australia defeated India and made the calculation 2-1. After winning the fourth T20 match, India won the series. This is their 14th straight unbeaten T20 series at home.

Earlier this year, India met Sri Lanka in a three-match T20 series and won it by 2-1. After that, they met New Zealand and won the series by 2-1. As the World Cup 2023 was near, India didn’t play many T20s but in 2022, they won a number T20 series. The T20 World Cup is coming close. Now, India will be playing a lot of T20 matches before that. 

Match Tour:

For the fourth T20 International, India and Australia met at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in Raipur. After winning the toss, Australia won the toss and decided to bowl first. Yashasvi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikwad gave a decent start to the innings. Jashasvi got out by scoring 37 runs in 28 balls. Ruturaj Gaikwad got out by scoring 32 runs in 28 balls. Shreyas Iyer got out by just scoring 8 runs. Rinku Singh played an amazing knock of 46 runs in 29 balls with b4 boundaries and 2 over-boundaries. After 20 overs, India put on a total of 174/9.

While batting in the second innings, Josh Philippe got out by scoring 8 runs. Travis Head played a quick knock of 31 runs in just 16 balls with 5 boundaries and 1 over-boundaries. Matthew Short scored 22 runs in 19 balls. Skipper Matthew Wade remained not out on 36 runs in 23 balls, India won the match by 20 runs and bagged the series also.

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you