More stories

Load More
Congratulations. You've reached the end of the internet.

World Cup 2019

The Big event the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 is going to start from 30th May to 14th June in England and Wales. The 10 teams representing the 10 different cities of India, will battle it out for the ultimate glory. The matches will be played across 12 stadiums. The opening match of the tournament will be played between the host England and South Africa.

Round-Robin Format

This time ICC has made some modifications in the format of the world cup. The 12th edition of the world cup will be played in a round-robin format. In the year 1992, Benson & Hedges World Cup was played in this format. Following this format, every team will battle in nine group games, and the top four will proceed to the semifinals.

ICC World Cup 2019 Schedule

A total of 48 matches will be played in the tournament. The tournament’s semi-finals will be played on 9th and 11th July. And the big event world cup 2019 Final will be played on July 14, 2019. Here is the complete Schedule of IPL 2019.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Full Schedule 

Date Match Time Match No
Thursday, May 30 England vs South Africa 3:00 PM 1
Friday, May 31 West Indies vs Pakistan 3:00 PM 2
Saturday, June 1 New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 3:00 PM 3
Saturday, June 1 Afghanistan vs Australia (D/N) 6:00 PM 4
Sunday, June 2 South Africa vs Bangladesh 3:00 PM 5
Monday, June 3 England vs Pakistan 3:00 PM 6
Tuesday, June 4 Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka 3:00 PM 7
Wednesday, June 5 South Africa vs India 3:00 PM 8
Wednesday, June 5 Bangladesh vs New Zealand (D/N) 6:00 PM 9
Thursday, June 6 Australia vs West Indies 3:00 PM 10
Friday, June 7 Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 3:00 PM 11
Saturday, June 8 England vs Bangladesh 3:00 PM 12
Saturday, June 8 Afghanistan vs New Zealand 6:00 PM 13
Sunday, June 9 India vs Australia 3:00 PM 14
Monday, June 10 South Africa vs West Indies 3:00 PM 15
Tuesday, June 11 Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 3:00 PM 16
Wednesday, June 12 Australia vs Pakistan 3:00 PM 17
Thursday, June 13 India vs New Zealand 3:00 PM 18
Friday, June 14 England vs West Indies 3:00 PM 19
Saturday, June 15 Sri Lanka vs Australia 3:00 PM 20
Saturday, June 15 South Africa vs Afghanistan (D/N) 6:00 PM 21
Sunday, June 16 India vs Pakistan 3:00 PM 22
Monday, June 17 West Indies vs Bangladesh 3:00 PM 23
Tuesday, June 18 England vs Afghanistan 3:00 PM 24
Wednesday, June 19 New Zealand vs South Africa 3:00 PM 25
Thursday, June 20 Australia vs Bangladesh 3:00 PM 26
Friday, June 21 England vs Sri Lanka 3:00 PM 27
Saturday, June 22 India vs Afghanistan 3:00 PM 28
Saturday, June 22 West Indies vs New Zealand (D/N) 6:00 PM 29
Sunday, June 23 Pakistan vs South Africa 3:00 PM 30
Monday, June 24 Bangladesh vs Afghanistan 3:00 PM 31
Tuesday, June 25 England vs Australia 3:00 PM 32
Wednesday, June 26 New Zealand vs Pakistan 3:00 PM 33
Thursday, June 27 West Indies vs India 3:00 PM 34
Friday, June 28 Sri Lanka vs South Africa 3:00 PM 35
Saturday, June 29 Pakistan vs Afghanistan 3:00 PM 36
Saturday, June 29 New Zealand vs Australia (D/N) 6:00 PM 37
Sunday, June 30 England vs India 3:00 PM 38
Monday, July 1 Sri Lanka vs West Indies 3:00 PM 39
Tuesday, July 2 Bangladesh vs India 3:00 PM 40
Wednesday, July 3 England vs New Zealand 3:00 PM 41
Thursday, July 4 Afghanistan vs West Indies 3:00 PM 42
Friday, July 5 Pakistan vs Bangladesh 3:00 PM 43
Saturday, July 6 Sri Lanka vs India 3:00 PM 44
Saturday, July 6 Australia vs South Africa (D/N) 6:00 PM 45
Tuesday, July 9 Semi-Final (1 vs 4) 3:00 PM 46
Wednesday, July 10 Reserve Day
Thursday, July 11 Semi-Final (2 vs 3) 3:00 PM 47
Friday, July 12 Reserve Day
Sunday, July 14 Final 3:00 PM 48
Monday, July 15 Reserve Day

ICC World Cup Winners

Australia has the record of most wins of ICC World Cup by winning the trophy 5 times and 3 consecutive victories.

India lifted the trophy twice in 1983 and 2011.

West Indies won the trophy in 1975 and 1979.

Pakistan won the trophy once in 1992.

Sri Lanka won the World Cup in 1996 respectively.

England, New Zealand, and South Africa never won the world cup. Also, England reached three times in the finals and lost three World Cup finals.

World Cup 2019 Match Prediction

Cricadium provides match prediction of every World cup cricket match. We have a team of cricket experts. They consider various factors related to match predictions such as pitch, teams, players form, etc.

We try to be as accurate as possible. So, visit Cricadium Match Predictions to know who will win today world cup match. Our predictions are just for entertainment purpose. We do not promote batting.

ICC World Cup 2019 Live Scores ball by ball Commentary

We provide live Cricket score of all matches of the world cup. Also, we provide ball by ball real-time updates. In Conclusion, Stay connected to Cricadium and get minute by minute latest updates of ICC world cup 2019.