Connect with us

Cricket News

Base prices for players announced for IPL auction 2018

Most Fours in IPL : Batsmen Who Have Hit the Most Fours in IPL
Gautam Gambhir

The IPL auction for the year 2018 is just around the corner and it promises to be one eye-catching event with some of the biggest names up for grabs. The auction, to be held in Bengaluru on January 27th and 28th, will witness a total of 1122 players from across the globe going under the hammer.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the base prices for the players. A total of 36 players, that include 13 Indian and 23 overseas, have set their base price to INR 2 crores. The likes of Yuvraj Singh, Gautam Gambhir, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Ben Stokes, KL Rahul, Chris Lynn, Kieron Pollard and Chris Gayle fall under this category.

The next bracket is of INR 1.5 crores in which Joe Root, Hashim Amla, Trent Boult, Aaron Finch are some of the big overseas internationals. The young Indian all-rounder Washington Sundar has also positioned himself in this category while Amit Mishra, Kuldeep Yadav and Jaydev Unadkat will also be available at this base price.

India’s middle-order batsman Manish Pandey has set a base price of INR 1 crore while Lasith Malinga and Shakib Al Hasan are the others who will go in with the same base price. Krunal Pandya has set a base price of INR 40 Lakhs but he is expected to fetch a lot more and Mumbai Indians would be looking to use the RTM card for him.

Base prices of INR 1 crore or more for IPL auction 2018

INR 2 crores: 

Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shikhar Dhawan, Gautam Gambhir, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, M Vijay, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Karn Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Robin Uthappa, Rashid Khan, Pat Cummins, James Faulkner, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Johnson, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Starc, Cameron White, Eoin Morgan, Liam Plunkett, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Corey Anderson, Brendon McCullum, Quinton de Kock, Colin Ingram, Angelo Mathews, Dwayne Bravo, Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard.

INR 1.5 crores:

Aaron Finch, Amit Mishra, David Miller, Evin Lewis, Faf du Plessis, Harry Gurney, Hashim Amla, Jason Holder, Jason Roy, Jaydev Unadkat, Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Kagiso Rabada, Kane Williamson, Kuldeep Yadav, Kyle Abbott, Lendl Simmons, Mark Wood, Michael Klinger, Moeen Ali, Mohit Sharma, Moises Henriques, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Nathan Lyon, Peter Handscomb, Ravi Bopara, Shaun Marsh, Steven Finn, Travis Head, Trent Boult, Washington Sundar.

INR 1 crore:

Adam Zampa, Alex Hales, Andrew Tye, Ben Cutting, Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Jordan, Dale Steyn, Daniel Christian, Dwayne Smith, Jason Behrendorff, JP Duminy, Lasith Malinga, Manish Pandey, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Imran Tahir, Mustafizur Rahman, Parthiv Patel, Piyush Chawla, Sam Billings, Samuel Badree, Sanju Samson, Shakib Al Hasan, Shane Watson, Tim Southee, Tom Curran, Tymal Mills, Umesh Yadav, Vinay Kumar, Wriddhiman Saha


Stay updated with all the news of IPL, follow Cricadium on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


No live match currently in Progress!

One-Day 00:00 AM 21 September 2019
WA 0-0(0)
QLD 0-0(0)

Souths District Cricket Club Brisbane


One-Day Match 1 06:00 AM 21 September 2019
VIC 0-0(0)
WA 0-0(0)

WACA Ground, Perth


One-Day Match 2 23:30 PM 21 September 2019
NSW 0-0(0)
QLD 0-0(0)

Allan Border Field, Brisbane


One-Day 23:30 PM 21 September 2019
WA 0-0(0)
TAS 0-0(0)

Souths District Cricket Club Brisbane


One-Day 00:30 AM 22 September 2019
ACT 0-0(0)
VIC 0-0(0)

Park 25, Adelaide


No completed match yet!

Most Viewed

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News