Connect with us


5 unlucky Indian cricketers of the modern era

Prev1 of 5
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

Embed from Getty Images

India has had a rich vein of cricketing history for a number of years. After the Kapil Dev-led side won the World Cup in the year 1983, the sport just flourished in the country and there were thousands who took up the sport. One of them was Sachin Tendulkar who further went on to inspire several youngsters. The legacy has been kept intact till date by many talented cricketers.

Amongst those, there have been a few who had an abundance of talent and the skills to represent the country at the big stage but somehow they missed out on becoming prominent members of the national side. In any sport, luck plays an important role and it didn’t favor certain cricketers in the country.

Here are 5 such unlucky players of the modern era

#1 Robin Uthappa

Talk about unlucky cricketers and the first name that comes to mind is Robin Uthappa. The right-hander was very widely talked about as the next big thing in India’s cricket when he first burst onto the scene. But somehow his prowess was limited to only domestic cricket as he could play only 46 ODIs and 13 T20Is.

Uthappa has been a prolific run-getter for the Karnataka side in the Ranji Trophy. In the IPL as well, he is a prominent member of the Kolkata Knight Riders squad for a number of years and has won several matches single-handedly for them. Despite a wonderful record, it’s hard to figure out why he couldn’t have a success story in the international arena.

Prev1 of 5
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


No live match currently in Progress!

No Upcoming match yet!

No completed match yet!

T20 Match 1 16:00 PM 20 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators 171/7 (18.3)
Islamabad United 168 (19.1)

Match Ended

Quetta Gladiators beat Islamabad United by 3 wickets

T20 Match 2 10:00 AM 21 February 2020
Karachi Kings 201/4 (20.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 191/7 (20.0)

Match Ended

Karachi Kings beat Peshawar Zalmi by 10 runs

T20 Match 3 15:00 PM 21 February 2020
Lahore Qalandars 138/8 (20.0)
Multan Sultans 142/5 (16.1)

Match Ended

Multan Sultans beat Lahore Qalandars by 5 wickets

T20 Match 4 09:00 AM 22 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators 148/5 (20.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 153/4 (18.3)

Match Ended

Peshawar Zalmi beat Quetta Gladiators by 6 wickets

Like us at Blogadda

More in Analysis