Connect with us


5 batsmen who can score 200 in ODIs

Prev1 of 5
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse
Sachin Tendulkar scored the first ever ODI 200

Sachin Tendulkar scored the first ever ODI 200

A decade ago, scoring a double century in ODI cricket was a hurdle that was considered nearly impossible to cross. A few batsmen like Saeed Anwar and Charles Coventry had come close but fell short by narrow margins. Then arrived the out of the world knock from the Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar in 2008 against South Africa in Gwalior.

He played a wonderful knock and for his staggering batting records, fittingly, became the first man in the cricketing fraternity to go past 200 in the shorter format of the game. That was the innings that brought the belief in the batsmen that the improbable was achievable.

Since then, Virender Sehwag, Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle and Martin Guptill managed to score ODI double hundreds. There are a few batsmen in the modern era who can achieve the same as well. With the game in the present age favoring the batsmen increasingly, 200 in an ODI is not impossible anymore.

Here are the 5 batsmen who can score 200 in ODI cricket:

#1 Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli

Talk about ODI cricket and Virat Kohli’s name shines at the top. Undoubtedly the best modern-day batsman in the 50-over format is the premier candidate of scoring a double century. The chances of the 28-year-old achieving the milestone are stronger as he bats at No.3 and gets plenty of opportunities to score big. He already has 30 ODI hundreds to his name and the most amongst the active international players.

His highest score in ODIs is 183 that came while chasing which goes to show that if he gets a decent pitch and a handful of overs, he is the premier candidate to score 200. The Indian captain recently played a knock of 131 off 96 balls in Colombo against Sri Lanka and got out in the 30th over. He was looking set to get there but unfortunately lost his wicket. One more of such games and Kohli will certainly join the elite list.

Prev1 of 5
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Gitika sinha

    October 9, 2017 at 10:36 pm

    NYC 1….

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


No live match currently in Progress!

First-Class 23:30 PM 17 October 2019
TAS 0-0(0)
NSW 0-0(0)

Drummoyne Oval, Drummoyne


First-Class 00:00 AM 18 October 2019
SA 0-0(0)
QLD 0-0(0)

The Gabba, Brisbane


First-Class 02:30 AM 18 October 2019
VIC 0-0(0)
WA 0-0(0)

WACA Ground, Perth


T20 Match 1 08:40 AM 18 October 2019
THU 0-0(0)
SIX 0-0(0)

North Sydney Oval No.1, North Sydney


T20 Match 3 03:00 AM 19 October 2019
HUR 0-0(0)
STA 0-0(0)

CitiPower Centre, St. Kilda


No completed match yet!

Most Viewed

Like us at Blogadda

More in Specials