List of Australian Cricket Awards Winners

Pat Cummins won the Allan Border Medal in Australian Cricket Awards
Pat Cummins

Cricket Australia, on Monday, hosted the Australian Cricket Awards night. Pat Cummins, who has been the best player of the team throughout the year, won the Allan Border medal after being voted as Australia’s ‘Player of the Year’. The pacer received 156 votes and left behind Nathan Lyon (150), Aaron Finch (146), Usman Khawaja (102) and Marcus Stoinis (102).

The voting period was between January 9, 2018, and January 7, 2019. Cummins enjoyed a great time during this period. He took 44 Test wickets to go with 2 half-centuries with the bat. Since 2014, it was the first time that a player other than Steve Smith and David Warner won that award.

Among the women’s cricketers, Alyssa Healy won big in the Australian Cricket Awards. She won the Belinda Clark medal for being the best female player of the year. She also won the ODI and the T20 player of the year. Healy scored 329 runs in 6 ODIs at an average of 54.83. She played a pivotal part in Australia’s T20 World Cup victory and was also named the ICC’s T20I Player of the year.

Nathan Lyon won the Test player of the year while Glenn Maxwell won the T20I player of the year. Marcus Stoinis was the winner of the ODI player of the year.

Australian Cricket Awards winners’ list

Male One-Day International Player of the Year: Marcus Stoinis

Female One Day International Player of the Year: Alyssa Healy

Betty Wilson Young Cricketer of the Year: Georgia Wareham

Bradman Young Cricketer of the Year: Will Pucovski

Male Test Player of the Year: Nathan Lyon

Community Champion Award: Moises Henriques

Female Domestic Player of the Year: Heather Graham

Male Domestic Player of the Year: Matthew Wade

Female Twenty20 International Player of the Year: Alyssa Healy

Male Twenty20 International Player of the Year: Glenn Maxwell

Belinda Clark Award: Alyssa Healy

Allan Border Medal: Pat Cummins


Three players were also inducted into Australian cricket’s Hall of Fame. They were Dean Jones, Billy Murdoch and Cathryn Fitzpatrick that were honored.


Also Read: Who will win the ODI World Cup 2019? Here are the top 5 contenders

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

New Zealand vs Bangladesh 1st ODI Match Prediction

New Zealand vs Bangladesh, 1st ODI, Match Prediction

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: Best Playing XI for India

Cricadium predicts India’s squad for Cricket World Cup 2019