Connect with us

Cricket News

Players with the fastest fifties in IPL history

Fastest Fifty in IPL

Indian Premier League is a place where records are meant to be broken. One day a player turns up to smash a record and we think it would last for long. But soon enough, another player rises and makes that record his own. One such record that has been made and broken several times is the fastest fifty in IPL.

As of now, the record for the fastest fifty in IPL is held by KL Rahul. The opener from Kings XI Punjab had a tremendous season in 2018 and in that same year, he made that record his own. Rahul smashed a half-century off just 14 balls against Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals).

Prior to that, Sunil Narine was the proud owner of the record. Normally, you would associate Narine making batsmen dance to his mystery spin. But Kolkata Knight Riders discovered another aspect of his game when they sent him to open the innings. The Caribbean player appears not once but twice on the list as he has slammed the fifties off 15 and 17 balls.

Yusuf Pathan of KKR also joint second for his fifty off 15 balls against Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 2014 season. Suresh Raina then occupies the 4th slot for his 16-ball fifty in the playoff game against KXIP in the 2014 edition.

List of Fastest Fifty in IPL
Player Balls Against Edition
K. L. Rahul (KXIP) 14 DD IPL 2018
Sunil Narine (KKR) 15 RCB IPL 2017
Yusuf Pathan (KKR) 15 SRH IPL 2014
Suresh Raina (CSK) 16 KXIP IPL 2014
Sunil Narine (KKR) 17 RCB IPL 2018
Ishan Kishan (MI) 17 KKR IPL 2018
Kieron Pollard (MI) 17 KKR IPL 2016
Chris Morris (DD) 17 GL IPL 2016
Chris Gayle (RCB) 17 PWI IPL 2013
Adam Gilchrist (DC) 17 DD IPL 2009
Hardik Pandya (MI) 17 KKR IPL 2019

-Stats as of IPL 2019

Also Read: Who will win the ODI World Cup 2019? Here are the top 5 contenders

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


No live match currently in Progress!

Test 1st Test 22:30 PM 20 February 2020
IND 0-0(0)
NZ 0-0(0)

Basin Reserve, Wellington


T20 Intl Match 1 08:00 AM 21 February 2020
IND 0-0(0)
AUS 0-0(0)

Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney


T20 Intl 1st T20I 16:00 PM 21 February 2020
AUS 0-0(0)
SA 0-0(0)

New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg


One-Day 03:00 AM 22 February 2020
EL 0-0(0)
AUS 0-0(0)

MCG, Melbourne


T20 Intl Match 2 07:00 AM 22 February 2020
THA 0-0(0)
WI 0-0(0)

WACA Ground, Perth


No completed match yet!

T20 Match 1 16:00 PM 20 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators
Islamabad United

Match yet to begin

T20 Match 2 10:00 AM 21 February 2020
Karachi Kings
Peshawar Zalmi

Match yet to begin

T20 Match 3 15:00 PM 21 February 2020
Lahore Qalandars
Multan Sultans

Match yet to begin

T20 Match 4 09:00 AM 22 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators
Peshawar Zalmi

Match yet to begin

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News