Connect with us


Virat Kohli Centuries: List of centuries made by Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli centuries

Virat Kohli is the current captain of the Indian National Cricket Team for all three formats. He is a top order right-handed batsman. As of January 2019, he has made 64 international centuries. Here is a list of  Virat Kohli Centuries.

The rise of Kohli in international cricket has been exceptional. The Delhi-lad has been notching up centuries for fun. He is surely on his way to becoming the player with most centuries in international cricket.

Right now, India’s legendary batsman Sachin Tendulkar holds the record with 100 hundreds. Australia’s former captain Ricky Ponting is second on the list with 71 centuries. Virat currently has 64 centuries to his name. It’s fair to say, going by his current form, the right-hander is sure to surpass Ponting soon. And he might overtake Tendulkar by a fair margin by the time he finishes.

Virat Kohli Centuries in ODI

He has made 39 centuries as of January 2019 in the ODI cricket. His first test century in ODI cricket was against Sri Lanka in the year 2009. He scored 107 at Eden Gardens, Kolkata. Here is the complete list of Virat Kohli Centuries in ODI cricket

Century No.YearDateVersusInn.Batting No.Runs ScoredVenueResult
1200924-DecSri Lanka24107Eden Gardens, KolkataWon
2201011-JanBangladesh23102*Shere Bangla National Stadium, DhakaWon
3201020-OctAustralia23118APCA-VDCA Stadium, VisakhapatnamWon
4201028-NovNew Zealand13105Nehru Stadium, GuwahatiWon
5201119-FebBangladesh14100*Shere Bangla National Stadium, DhakaWon
6201116-SepEngland14107Sophia Gardens, CardiffLost (D/L)
24112*Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, DelhiWon
8201102-DecWest Indies24117APCA-VDCA Stadium, VisakhapatnamWon
9201228-FebSri Lanka24133*Bellerive Oval, HobartWon
10201213-MarSri Lanka13108Shere Bangla National Stadium, DhakaWon
11201218-MarPakistan23183Shere Bangla National Stadium, DhakaWon
12201221-JulSri Lanka13106MRIC Stadium, HambantotaWon
13201231-JulSri Lanka23128*R. Premadasa Stadium, ColomboWon
West Indies
13102Queen’s Park Oval, Port of SpainWon
15201324-JulZimbabwe23115Harare Sports Club, HarareWon
16201316-OctAustralia23100*Sawai Mansingh Stadium, JaipurWon
17201330-OctAustralia23115*VCA Stadium, NagpurWon
18201419-JanNew Zealand23123McLean Park, NapierLost
23136Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, FatullahWon
20201417-OctWest Indies13127HPCA Stadium, DharamshalaWon
21201416-NovSri Lanka24139*JSCA International Stadium, RanchiWon
22201515-FebPakistan13107Adelaide Oval, AdelaideWon
23201522-OctSouth Africa13138M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, ChennaiWon
24201617-JanAustralia13117Melbourne Cricket Ground, MelbourneLost
25201620-JanAustralia23106Manuka Oval, CanberraLost
26201623-OctNew Zealand23154*Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, MohaliWon
27201715-JanEngland23122Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, PuneWon
28201706-JulWest Indies23111*Sabina Park, KingstonWon
29201731-AugSri Lanka13131R. Premadasa Stadium, ColomboWon
30201703-SepSri Lanka23110*R. Premadasa Stadium, ColomboWon
31201722-OctNew Zealand13121Wankhede Stadium, MumbaiLost
32201729-OctNew Zealand13113Green Park Stadium, KanpurWon
33201801-FebSouth Africa23112Kingsmead Cricket Ground, DurbanWon
34201807-FebSouth Africa13160*Newlands Cricket Ground, Cape TownWon
35201816-FebSouth Africa23129*SuperSport Park, CenturionWon
36201821-OctWest Indies23140ACA Stadium, GuwahatiWon
37201824-OctWest Indies13157*ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, VisakhapatnamTied
38201827-OctWest Indies23107MCA Stadium, PuneLost
39201915-JanAustralia23104Adelaide Oval, AdelaideWon

Virat Kohli Centuries in Test Cricket

He has made 25 centuries as of January 2019 in Test cricket. His first Test century in test cricket was against Australia in the year 2012. He scored 116 at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide. Here is the complete list of Virat Kohli Centuries in Test cricket

Century No.YearDateVersusInn.Batting No.Runs ScoredVenueResult
1201224-JanAustralia26116Adelaide Oval, AdelaideLost
2201231-AugNew Zealand25103M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, BangaloreWon
3201213-DecEngland25103Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, NagpurDrawn
4201322-FebAustralia25107M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, ChennaiWon
5201318-DecSouth Africa14119Wanderers Stadium, JohannesburgDrawn
6201414-FebNew Zealand44105*Basin Reserve, WellingtonDrawn
7201409-DecAustralia24115Adelaide Oval, AdelaideLost
8201409-DecAustralia44141Adelaide Oval, AdelaideLost
9201426-DecAustralia24169Melbourne Cricket Ground, MelbourneDrawn
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
11201512-AugSri Lanka24103Galle International Stadium, GalleLost
12201621-JulWest Indies14200Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North SoundWon
13201608-OctNew Zealand14211Holkar Stadium, IndoreWon
14167ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, VisakhapatnamWon
15201608-DecEngland24235Wankhede Stadium, MumbaiWon
16201709-FebBangladesh14204Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, HyderabadWon
17201729-JulSri Lanka34103*Galle International Stadium, GalleWon
18201720-NovSri Lanka34104*Eden Gardens, KolkataDrawn
19201724-NovSri Lanka24213Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, NagpurWon
20201702-DecSri Lanka14243Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, DelhiDrawn
South Africa
SuperSport Park, Centurion
22201801-AugEngland24149Edgbaston Cricket Ground, BirminghamLost
23201820-AugEngland34103Trent Bridge, NottinghamWon
24201804-OctWest Indies14139Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, RajkotWon
25201814-DecAustralia24123Perth Stadium, PerthLost

Virat Kohli Centuries in IPL

He has made 4 centuries as of January 2019 in Indian Premier League. Here is the complete list of Virat Kohli Centuries in IPL.

Century No.DateYearVersusInn.Runs ScoredS/RVenueTeam
124-Apr2016Gujarat Lions1100*158.73Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, RajkotRoyal Challengers Bangalore
207-May2016Rising Pune Supergiants2108*186.2M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, BengaluruRoyal Challengers Bangalore
314-May2016Gujarat Lions1109198.18M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, BengaluruRoyal Challengers Bangalore
418-May2016Kings XI Punjab1113226M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, BengaluruRoyal Challengers Bangalore


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Test Only Test 10:00 AM 18 July 2019
AUS 3-265(100.0)
ENG 0-0(0)

The County Ground, Taunton


T20 2nd T20 09:30 AM 19 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
EWA 0-0(0)

Millfield School


Tour 10:00 AM 23 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
AUS 0-0(0)

The Rose Bowl, Southampton


Test Only Test 10:00 AM 24 July 2019
IRE 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

Lord's, London


T20 Intl 1st T20I 18:15 PM 26 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

County Ground, Chelmsford


T20 Intl 2nd T20I 13:00 PM 28 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

The County Ground, Hove


No completed match yet!

Most Viewed

Like us at Blogadda

More in Stats