Connect with us

All posts tagged "Pakistan National Cricket Team"

More Posts

More about "Pakistan National Cricket Team"

Pakistan Cricket Team

Pakistan National Cricket Team is the Team that Represents Pakistan in Cricket. The Pakistan cricket team Plays in all formats of cricket.

The Pakistan Cricket Team is conducted and governed by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). Also, PCB governs and organizes all tours and matches of team Pakistan.

The Team Pakistan is a full member of the ICC with all three formats of cricket.

Pakistan National Cricket Team

Pakistan National Cricket Team

Nicknames of Pakistan Cricket Team

Pakistan National Cricket Team is commonly known as Men in greens, Green Shirts and Shaneens.

Pakistan Cricket News

First of all, Cricket is one of the most popular games in Pakistan. In short, people are crazy about cricket in Pakistan.

Also, they follow this game religiously. As a result of this, cricket news is one of the most viewed topics on the internet in Pakistan.

Get all the latest news and updates on Pakistan National Cricket Team only at Cricadium. We try to provide the best cricket content possible to our followers about Pakistan Cricket.

Pakistan National Cricket Team Captain

Sarfraz Ahmed is the current captain of Pakistan cricket team for all three formats.

Pakistan National Cricket Team Coaches

Head Coach: Vacant

Batting Coach: Vacant

Bowling Coach: Vacant

Fielding Coach: Grant Bradburn (Former New Zealand Cricketer)

ManagerTalat Ali (Former Pakistani Cricketer)

Fitness Coach: Grant Luden

PhysiotherapistShane Hayes

Performance Analyst: Talha Ejaz

Media ManagerEmaad Hammad

Pakistan National Cricket Team Roster

Catch every detail about Pakistan Cricket Team roster.

Pakistan National Cricket Team Squad

Pakistan Cricket Team

Here is the Current Pakistan National Cricket team Roaster for all three formats

NameRoleBatting StyleBowling Style
Sarfraz AhmedBatsmenRight-hand batRight-arm off-break
Azhar AliBatsmenRight-hand batRight-arm leg spin
Fakhar ZamanBatsmenLeft-hand batSlow left-arm orthodox
Mohammad RizwanWK-BatsmanRight-hand batRight-arm medium
Sahibzada FarhanBatsmenRight-hand batRight-arm medium
Abid AliBatsmenRight-hand batRight-arm leg break
Haris SohailBatsmenLeft-hand batSlow left-arm orthodox
Usman SalahuddinBatsmenRight-hand batRight-arm medium
Asif AliBatsmenRight-hand batRight-arm medium-fast
Babar AzamBatsmenRight-hand batRight-arm off-break
Asad ShafiqBatsmenRight-hand batRight-arm off-break
Shan MasoodBatsmenLeft-hand batRight-arm fast-medium
Imam-ul-HaqBatsmenLeft-hand batRight-arm leg spin
Saad AliBatsmenLeft-hand batRight-arm medium-fast
Mohammad HafeezAll-RounderRight-hand batRight-arm off-break
Faheem AshrafAll-RounderLeft-hand batRight-arm fast-medium
Shadab KhanAll-RounderRight-hand batRight-arm leg spin
Mohammad NawazAll-RounderLeft-hand batSlow left-arm orthodox
Hussain TalatAll-RounderLeft-hand batRight-arm medium-fast
Imad WasimAll-RounderLeft-hand batSlow left-arm orthodox
Bilal AsifAll-RounderRight-hand batRight-arm off-break
Mohammad AmirBowlerLeft-hand batLeft-arm fast
Junaid KhanBowlerRight-hand batLeft-arm fast
Wahab RiazBowlerRight-hand batLeft-arm fast
Rumman RaeesBowlerRight-hand batLeft-arm fast-medium
Yasir ShahBowlerRight-hand batRight-arm leg spin
Usman ShinwariBowlerRight-hand batLeft-arm fast-medium
Mohammad AbbasBowlerRight-hand batRight-arm fast-medium
Rahat AliBowlerRight-hand batLeft-arm fast-medium
Shaheen Shah AfridiBowlerLeft-hand batLeft-arm fast
Mohammad HasnainBowlerRight-hand batRight-arm fast medium
Hasan AliBowlerRight-hand batRight-arm fast-medium

Pakistan National Cricket Team Schedule

At Cricadium you will find Pakistan Cricket Team’s upcoming matches, schedule, venue, match timings, timetable etc.

Here is the complete schedule of Pakistan Cricket Team upcoming matches

DateMatch DetailsVenueTime

Pakistan tour of Australia, 2019

Sunday, November 03, 2019Australia vs Pakistan, 1st T20ISydney Cricket Ground, Sydney9:00 AM
02:30 PM Local / 03:30 AM GMT
Tuesday, November 05, 2019Australia vs Pakistan, 2nd T20IManuka Oval, Canberra1:40 PM
07:10 PM Local / 08:10 AM GMT
Friday, November 08, 2019Australia vs Pakistan, 3rd T20IPerth Stadium, Perth2:00 PM
04:30 PM Local / 08:30 AM GMT
Nov 21, Thu – Nov 25, MonAustralia vs Pakistan, 1st TestThe Gabba, Brisbane5:30 AM
10:00 AM Local / 12:00 AM GMT
Nov 29, Fri – Dec 03, TueAustralia vs Pakistan, 2nd TestAdelaide Oval, Adelaide9:00 AM
02:00 PM Local / 03:30 AM GMT

Pakistan’s Schedule for T20 World Cup 2020

Saturday, October 24, 2020Australia vs Pakistan
13th Match, Super 12 Group 1
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney1:30 PM
07:00 PM LOCAL / 08:00 AM GMT
Thursday, October 29, 2020Pakistan vs TBC
22nd Match, Super 12 Group 1
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney8:30 AM
02:00 PM LOCAL / 03:00 AM GMT
Saturday, October 31, 2020New Zealand vs Pakistan
26th Match, Super 12 Group 1
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane9:30 AM
02:00 PM LOCAL / 04:00 AM GMT
Tuesday, November 03, 2020Pakistan vs West Indies
32nd Match, Super 12 Group 1
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide9:00 AM
02:00 PM LOCAL / 03:30 AM GMT
Friday, November 06, 2020Pakistan vs TBC
37th Match, Super 12 Group 1
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne8:30 AM
02:00 PM LOCAL / 03:00 AM GMT

Head to head Results :

Here is the international match summary for the Pakistan cricket team

FormatMatchesWonLostTiedDrawnNo result

*Last updated on 18/07/2019.

List of Popular Pakistan Cricketers

At Cricadium you will get every detail about all Pakistani cricketers, their stats, profile, latest news, records etc.

Here is the list of some very popular Pakistani Cricketers of all time

Hanif Mohammad, Zaheer Abbas, Wasim Akram, Imran Khan, Waqar Younis, Javed Miandad, Younis Khan, Inzamam-ul-Haq, Saeed Ajmal, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shahid Afridi, and Shoaib Malik

Pakistan Team Records and Achievements

Pakistan team has an achievement of winning all the major international cricket tournaments ICC Cricket World Cup, ICC World Twenty20, and ICC Champions Trophy. Catch all the records and achievements made by Pakistan Cricket Team.

Pakistan National Cricket Team in ICC Cricket World Cup

Team Pakistan won the ICC Cricket World Cup in the year 1992 under the captaincy of Imran Khan.

Pakistan National Cricket Team in ICC World T20I

Team Pakistan won the ICC World T20 in the year 2009 under the captaincy of Younis Khan

Pakistan National Cricket Team in ICC champions trophy

Team Pakistan won the ICC Champions Trophy in the year 2017 under the captaincy of Sarfraz Ahmed

Pakistan Cricket Records

Similarly, there are a number of records in the name of Pakistan National Cricket Team. Here is the list of few best records of team Pakistan

  1. Pakistan team set their highest innings total of 765/5d, the fifth-highest score in Test cricket. against the Sri Lankan team in 2008-09 series
  2. Pakistan team lowest innings score is 49/10 which came against South African team in 2012-13 series
  3. The highest runs scored in an innings by the Pakistan team is 399-1 in ODI against the Zimbabwe team, and the lowest runs scored in an innings by Pakistan team is 43 against the West Indies

Pakistan Cricket History

Pakistan was given Test match status after the recommendation by India at a meeting of the Imperial Cricket Conference at Lord’s in England in 1952. Team Pakistan made its Test debut against India in October 1952, at Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi, and was defeated by Indian team by an innings and 70 runs. Similarly, the Pakistan Team acquired the full ICC status in the same year. They played their first home series against India in the year 1955.

Team Pakistan played its first ODI against New Zealand on 11 February 1973, at Lancaster Park, Christchurch. Additionally, Pakistan played its first T20I against England on 28 August 2006, at the Bristol County Ground, Bristol.