Connect with us

Cricket News

Purple Cap in IPL 2019: Most Wickets in Indian Premier League Season 12

Purple Cap in IPL 2019: Most Wickets in Indian Premier League 2019

While the Indian Premier League is popular for the big-hitting batsmen, there is one motivation that keeps the bowlers going. The bowler, who ends up with the most number of wickets at the end of the season, wins the Purple Cap. In the 11 years of the league, it’s always been the best bowler of the tournament that has won the Purple Cap.

The bats have gotten bigger and the batsmen have become muscular. The game has turned more in favor of the batsmen. But IPL is one tournament where the bowlers have shown the skills to restrict the batsmen. IPL is in its 12th season now. The pacers, as well as spinners, would battle to finish at the top. We will find out in a few days time who ends up with the Purple Cap.

Purple Cap Holder in IPL

Most Wickets in IPL 2019
1 Imran Tahir CSK176443026
2Kagiso RabadaDC124736825
3Deepak Chahar CSK1764.348222
4Shreyas Gopal RR144834720
5 Jasprit Bumrah   MI1661.440919
6Khaleel AhmedSRH934.528719
7Mohammed Shami KXIP145446919
8Yuzvendra ChahalRCB1449.238618
9Rashid KhanSRH156037717
10Harbhajan SinghCSK114431216

*This IPL 2019 Purple Cap table is updated on 12th May 2019, after MI vs CSK IPL 2019 Final Match.

Also Read: Who will win the ODI World Cup 2019? Here are the top 5 contenders

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on FacebookTwitterand Instagram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


No live match currently in Progress!

First-Class 23:30 PM 17 October 2019
TAS 0-0(0)
NSW 0-0(0)

Drummoyne Oval, Drummoyne


First-Class 00:00 AM 18 October 2019
SA 0-0(0)
QLD 0-0(0)

The Gabba, Brisbane


First-Class 02:30 AM 18 October 2019
VIC 0-0(0)
WA 0-0(0)

WACA Ground, Perth


T20 Match 1 08:40 AM 18 October 2019
THU 0-0(0)
SIX 0-0(0)

North Sydney Oval No.1, North Sydney


T20 Match 3 03:00 AM 19 October 2019
HUR 0-0(0)
STA 0-0(0)

CitiPower Centre, St. Kilda


No completed match yet!

Most Viewed

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News