Connect with us

Cricket News

Purple Cap holder of IPL 2019: Updated After RCB vs MI match 7

Purple Cap holder of IPL 2019: Updated after RCB vs MI Match 7

Yuzvendra Chahal, the leg-spinner of Royal Challengers Bangalore, has reached on top of the leading wicket-takers’ list. For his 5 wickets from 2 matches, he is the current holder of the Purple Cap.

Chahal overtook Chennai Super Kings‘ Imran Tahir who has 4 wickets to his name. The RCB leg-spinner bowled a terrific spell in the 7th game of IPL 2019 against Mumbai Indians. He took 4 wickets in the game. Even though the leggie conceded 38 runs from his 4 overs yet he bagged the crucial wickets of Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Yuvraj Singh and Kieron Pollard.

Another bowler to rise in the game was Jasprit Bumrah. The pacer now has a tally of 4 wickets and is placed at No.3. He put in a Man of the Match performance against RCB at Chinnaswamy. Bumrah bagged figures of 20/3 from 4 overs.

In a run chase that went at 9 runs an over, Bumrah bowled with an economy rate of just 5. Despite being hit for 3 fours by Virat Kohli in his first over, he came back to dismiss the RCB skipper. When the crunch moments arrived, Bumrah kept his nerves and gave away just 6 runs from his last 2 overs that proved to be pivotal in MI’s first win of the season.

Most Wickets in IPL 2019

1Yuzvendra ChahalRoyal Challenger Bangalore284451
2Imran TahirChennai Super Kings26294
3Jasprit BumrahMumbai Indians28604
4Dwayne BravoChennai Super Kings24.1334
5Andre RussellKolkata Knight Riders26534
6Ravindra JadejaChennai Super Kings28383
7Harbhajan SinghChennai Super Kings28503
8Kagiso RabadaDelhi Capitals27.4493
9Mohammed SirajRoyal Challenger Bangalore26433
10Ishant SharmaDelhi Capitals27623

*This IPL 2019 Purple Cap table is updated on 27th March after the RCB vs MI match 7.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Test Only Test 10:00 AM 18 July 2019
AUS 8d-420(154.4)
ENG 6-199(83.0)

The County Ground, Taunton


Tour 10:00 AM 23 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
AUS 0-0(0)

The Rose Bowl, Southampton


Test Only Test 10:00 AM 24 July 2019
IRE 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

Lord's, London


T20 Intl 1st T20I 18:15 PM 26 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

County Ground, Chelmsford


T20 Intl 2nd T20I 13:00 PM 28 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

The County Ground, Hove


T20 Intl 3rd T20I 17:30 PM 31 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

Bristol County Ground, Bristol


No completed match yet!

Most Viewed

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News