Connect with us

Cricket News

Orange Cap holder of IPL 2019: Updated After RCB vs MI match 7

Orange Cap holder of IPL 2019: Updated after RCB vs MI Match 7

After the 7th match of the season between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians, there are no changes as far as the Orange Cap is concerned. Nitish Rana of Kolkata Knight Riders is still the holder of the Orange Cap for his 131 runs in 2 matches.

However, in a high scoring encounter between RCB and MI, one batsman from either side managed to break into the top 10 run-getters of the season. AB de Villiers has risen to the No.9 spot while Yuvraj Singh is one place behind him.

Yuvraj had scored a fifty in the last game while he added 23 runs to his tally from the game against RCB. On the other hand, AB scored an unbeaten 70 from 41 balls. His knock included 4 fours and 6 sixes. He played a superb knock and kept his side in the game single-handedly until the end. But unfortunately, his side ended up losing by 6 runs.

Most Runs in IPL 2019
1Nitish RanaKolkata Knight Riders213165.50161.521010
2Rishabh PantDelhi Capitals2103103257.5098
3Robin UthappaKolkata Knight Riders2102102132.4693
4Chris GayleKings XI Punjab29949.50165.00106
5Andre RussellKolkata Knight Riders29797269.4479
6Shikhar DhawanDelhi Capitals29447113.25111
7David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad18585160.3793
8Mayank AgarwalKings XI Punjab28040137.9373
9Ab de VilliersRoyal Challengers Bangalore27979154.9046
10Yuvraj SinghMumbai Indians27638161.7056

*This IPL 2019 Orange Cap table is updated on 27th March after the RCB vs MI match 7.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Test Only Test 10:00 AM 18 July 2019
AUS 8d-420(154.4)
ENG 6-199(83.0)

The County Ground, Taunton


Tour 10:00 AM 23 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
AUS 0-0(0)

The Rose Bowl, Southampton


Test Only Test 10:00 AM 24 July 2019
IRE 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

Lord's, London


T20 Intl 1st T20I 18:15 PM 26 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

County Ground, Chelmsford


T20 Intl 2nd T20I 13:00 PM 28 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

The County Ground, Hove


T20 Intl 3rd T20I 17:30 PM 31 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

Bristol County Ground, Bristol


No completed match yet!

Most Viewed

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News