Connect with us

Cricket News

New Zealand tour of Sri Lanka, 2019 1st T20I SL vs NZ Dream 11 Team Today

New Zealand tour of Sri Lanka, 2019 1st T20I SL vs NZ Dream 11 Team

Sri Lanka and New Zealand will lock horns in the 1st T20I match of New Zealand tour of Sri Lanka, 2019 on September 1 at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele. Keep reading to find out Dream 11 fantasy cricket tips and SL vs NZ Dream 11 team for the 1st T20I.

After an enthralling Test series, the action shifts to the shortest format of the game. Sri Lanka and New Zealand drew the Test series 1-1 and it’s time now for 3 T20Is. The visitors could well have the upper hand in this format as the hosts have struggled of late in white ball cricket. But as they are playing at home, they could pose a stern challenge to the opposition. Check out my best dream 11 tips for SL vs NZ 1st T20I

Squads of both teams

Sri Lanka Squad:

Avishka Fernando, Danushka Gunathilaka, Shehan Jayasuriya, Isuru Udana, Lahiru Madushanka, Dasun Shanaka, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Lasith Malinga (C), Wanidu Hasaranga, Akila Dananjaya, Lakshan Sandakan, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara

New Zealand Squad:

Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Tom Bruce, Colin de Grandhomme, Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Colin Munro, Todd Astle, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Tim Southee (C), Lockie Ferguson, Seth Rance, Ish Sodhi

Let’s find out the SL vs NZ Dream 11 team tips for the 1st T20I match, which will help you to make the perfect dream 11 team for today’s match.

Dream 11 Fantasy cricket tips for Sri Lanka vs New Zealand   

Wicketkeeper for SL vs NZ Dream 11 Team 

Kusal Perera will be the key man for the hosts as he can blast his way to a quick score and give the team a good start. Tim Seifert is guaranteed of a place in the XI and he has shown in the past that he can be a big striker.

Captain / Vice-Captain for SL vs NZ Dream 11 Team 

Colin Munro returns to the format he prefers the most. He has 3 centuries in this format and on a good batting wicket, he can be a brute force. For Sri Lanka, Kusal Perera has the ability to do similar things up the order.

Batsmen for SL vs NZ Dream 11 Team 

Sri Lanka’s batting will rest on the shoulders of Avishka Fernando and Kusal Mendis. These 2 right-handers can build the innings with their steady heads. Now that Kane Williamson is not there for this series, it puts onus on Ross Taylor to lead the way with the bat.

All-rounders for SL vs NZ Dream 11 Team 

Dasun Shanaka is a useful all-rounder who can bowl medium pace and give you the handy runs down the order. Mitchell Santner will be crucial especially if the pitch offers some turn.

Bowlers for SL vs NZ Dream 11 Team 

Lasith Malinga recently called his time in ODI cricket and T20Is are that he will play now. He, being the senior most in the side, acquires a lot of responsibility. New Zealand would look dominate with pace. Hence, the skipper Tim Southee and Lockie Ferguson will be the lead bowlers.

Here is the Best Dream 11 Team for Today SL vs NZ 1st T20I Match

Captain: Colin Munro

Vice-Captain: Kusal Perera

Wicketkeeper: Kusal Perera, Tim Seifert

Batsmen: Avishka Fernando, Kusal Mendis, Colin Munro, Ross Taylor

All-Rounders: Dasun Shanaka, Mitchell Santner

Bowlers: Lasith Malinga, Tim Southee,L Ferguson

Also, once the toss takes place, we might modify the Dream Team as per the playing XIs. Please check this blog after the toss for the updated Dream 11.

Sri Lanka Playing XI:

Kusal Perera (wk), Avishka Fernando, Kusal Mendis, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanaka, Shehan Jayasuriya, Akila Dananjaya, Isuru Udana, Wanidu Hasaranga, Lasith Malinga (C), Kasun Rajitha

New Zealand Playing XI:

Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Daryl Mitchell, Tim Seifert (wk), Mitchell Santner, Seth Rance, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tim Southee (C), Ish Sodhi

Sri Lanka Won the Toss and Opt to Bat!!!

Here is how the Best Playing XI of Today Sri Lanka vs New Zealand Dream 11 Team looks like

Sri Lanka vs New Zealand Dream 11 team

Sri Lanka vs New Zealand Dream 11 team

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram


This Blog is for entertainment purpose only. We don’t get involved in or promote betting or gambling. Also, We strongly discourage behaviours of participating in illegal activities related to cricket. Our experts try to be as correct as possible, but we do not guarantee 100% correctness.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


No live match currently in Progress!

No Upcoming match yet!

No completed match yet!

T20 Match 1 16:00 PM 20 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators 171/7 (18.3)
Islamabad United 168 (19.1)

Match Ended

Quetta Gladiators beat Islamabad United by 3 wickets

T20 Match 2 10:00 AM 21 February 2020
Karachi Kings 201/4 (20.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 191/7 (20.0)

Match Ended

Karachi Kings beat Peshawar Zalmi by 10 runs

T20 Match 3 15:00 PM 21 February 2020
Lahore Qalandars 138/8 (20.0)
Multan Sultans 142/5 (16.1)

Match Ended

Multan Sultans beat Lahore Qalandars by 5 wickets

T20 Match 4 09:00 AM 22 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators 148/5 (20.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 153/4 (18.3)

Match Ended

Peshawar Zalmi beat Quetta Gladiators by 6 wickets

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News