USA VS IRE MATCH 30

Match 30, Lauderhill, June 14, 2024, 08:00 PM

USA
Ireland

Match Abandoned without toss

USA 60%

Tie %

IRE 40%

Probable Playing XI
USA: Nitish Kumar, Steven Taylor, Shayan Jahangir, Aaron Jones(c), Corey Anderson, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Harmeet Singh, Andries Gous†, Saurabh Netravalkar, Jessy Singh, Ali Khan.

Ireland: Andy Balbirnie, Paul Stirling(c), Harry Tector, George Dockrell, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, Lorcan Tucker†, Craig Young, Barry McCarthy, Mark Adair, Joshua Little.
RECENT PERFORMANCE
  • L
    ENG Won By 10 wickets
  • L
    WI Won By 9 wickets
  • L
    SA Won By 18 runs
  • L
    IND Won By 7 wickets
  • W
    USA Tied with PAK (USA won by SuperOver)
  • L
    PAK Won By 3 wickets
  • L
    CAN Won By 12 runs
  • L
    IND Won By 8 wickets
  • L
    SL Won By 41 runs
  • W
    IRE Won By 3 runs
PLAYER PERFORMANCE

Batsmen

George Dockrell
George Dockrell

BAT SR: 121.1 | BAT AVG: 21.3

Good
Harry Tector
Harry Tector

BAT SR: 100.8 | BAT AVG: 14.3

Very Bad
Paul Stirling
Paul Stirling

BAT SR: 115.7 | BAT AVG: 16.2

Bad
Andy Balbirnie
Andy Balbirnie

BAT SR: 112.7 | BAT AVG: 27.6

Bad
Lorcan Tucker
Lorcan Tucker

BAT SR: 132.5 | BAT AVG: 25.7

Good

Bowlers

Lorcan Tucker
Mark Adair

BOWL SR: 13.3 | BOWL AVG: 17.4

Very Good
Lorcan Tucker
Craig Young

BOWL SR: 14.6 | BOWL AVG: 20.5

Very Good
Lorcan Tucker
Barry McCarthy

BOWL SR: 32.6 | BOWL AVG: 44

Very Bad
Lorcan Tucker
Joshua Little

BOWL SR: 15.2 | BOWL AVG: 20.7

Good

Batsmen

Aaron Jones
Aaron Jones

BAT SR: 129.7 | BAT AVG: 33.7

Very Good
Corey Anderson
Corey Anderson

BAT SR: 110.1 | BAT AVG: 26.6

Good
Nitish Kumar
Nitish Kumar

BAT SR: 124.3 | BAT AVG: 22.4

Good
Steven Taylor
Steven Taylor

BAT SR: 113.8 | BAT AVG: 21.4

Bad
Shayan Jahangir
Shayan Jahangir

BAT SR: 115.2 | BAT AVG: 20.2

Bad
Andries Gous
Andries Gous

BAT SR: 138.6 | BAT AVG: 27.3

Neutral

Bowlers

Andries Gous
Saurabh Netravalkar

BOWL SR: 15.2 | BOWL AVG: 17.8

Very Good
Andries Gous
Jessy Singh

BOWL SR: 30 | BOWL AVG: 46.3

Very Bad
Andries Gous
Ali Khan

BOWL SR: 17.4 | BOWL AVG: 26.7

Neutral
Commentry
The Pakistan prayers have gone unanswered as the inevitable has happened, the game has been called off! IT IS USA WHO HAVE GONE THROUGH courtesy points being shared. Ireland and Pakistan have been knocked out of this World Cup. That’s all the hosts needed and they got it. Unfortunate it had to happen this way, everyone would have loved a game here but the weather gods had different ideas. Next up is an encounter between South Africa and Nepal on 15th June, Saturday. That game will begin at 5 am IST (11.30 pm GMT, Previous Day). Until next time then, goodbye and take care!
UPDATE - 11.01 pm IST (5.31 pm GMT) - The umpires were out in the middle along with the match referee but there has been a thunderstorm and it has started to rain as well. Everyone has gone off the ground now. It is not looking good for Pakistan at the moment. 
UPDATE - 10.19 pm IST (4.49 pm GMT) - The umpires had a look at the outfield and decided to conduct another inspection at 10:45 pm IST (5.15 pm GMT). Pakistan are still alive in the tournament but for how long, we will find out soon.
UPDATE - 9.14 pm IST (3.44 pm GMT) - Things are not looking promising here in Florida. Remember, this game holds a lot of importance not only for the host nation, but for Pakistan as well. The simple equation is that if this game gets called-off, USA will go through to the Super-8s while Pakistan will go crashing out of this World Cup. However, there is still a bit of hope for Babar Azam and Co. as the umpires will have another inspection at 10 pm IST (4.30 pm GMT). Also, the official cut-off time for a 5-over contest is 11.46 pm IST (6.16 pm GMT). Let's hope we get some positive news soon as time is running out here.
UPDATE - 8.55 pm IST (3.25 pm GMT) - We don't want to sound impatient but there will be a few who might be thinking for a cut-off time. Remember, we can have a 5-over shootout as the last positive straw, if weather permits. We don't have any official announcement as yet, but in the Sri Lanka-Nepal game, the cut-off time was 10.47 pm local time in a 7.30 pm start. So, going by that logic, we can expect the cut-off time for a 5-over shootout for this game to be around 11.17 pm IST (5.47 pm GMT). Hopefully, we get a much bigger game than that but given that we are close to losing almost an hour now, we will be in line to start losing overs.
UPDATE - 8.25 pm IST (2.55 pm GMT) - The sky has darkened a bit and the outfield is still quite wet. The groundstaff are working hard to get it ready but if it rains again, it will further delay the proceedings. The next inspection will happen at 9 pm IST (3.30 pm GMT). Fingers crossed!
UPDATE - 8.08 pm IST (2.38 pm GMT) - The umpires were out for an inspection just a few minutes ago and had a long look at the outfield where there are still a few puddles. The good thing is that it is not raining at all and if it stays like this, we can hope to get some action. Stick with us for more news.
UPDATE - It was pelting down in Florida a short while ago but the good news is that the sun has come out now. However, there are a few puddles in the ground and the toss has been officially delayed due to wet outfield. Stay tuned for more updates.
Ireland on the other hand, have been poor so far in the tournament. Their batting has struggled big time and hence, they are yet to win a game. They would love to play as party spoilers and they have abundance of quality in their side too. Not a team against which one would take lightly despite the poor show. Can they bag their first win of this World Cup? Stay tuned to find out but first, we will have the toss and teams in a bit. 
At the time, when this fixture would have been announced, pretty sure, most of the people would have backed the Irish to enter the contest as favourites but we feel different. The cricket the hosts have put on show so far has been brilliant. Have to say, they are the favourites heading into this encounter. They will be riding high on confidence and will be eager to seal the deal here itself. Can they do so? 
It is time for probably the most important game of this group by far! Well, let me make it simple for you, the Indians are one side which have sealed their progression to the next round from Group A and anything but apart from a USA loss will mean, they are the second team to go through. All of Pakistan and the Pakistan national side will be watching this game closely.  Will their prayers be answered or will it be another day of triumph for the host nation? We will find out. 
... MATCH DAY ...
The T20 Carnival, the 2024 T20 World Cup is in full swing and we are witnessing a lot of exciting matches. Now, the eyes turn to the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground in Lauderhill for the very important clash between USA and Ireland. Only one spot is open for qualification in that group as India has alredy qualified. Both team have a chance to go through to the Super 8 but while USA needs to win this one, Ireland too has a slim chance. If USA, Canada, and Pakistan lose all their games and Ireland win all their matches with a good margin then they might move up to the second place on the table. USA is in very good form, only losing one of their three games played this tournament. In their last game, they got a poor start to their batting innings with their top 3 not able to score many runs. However, their middle order stood up to the occasion. Nitish Kumar and Corey Anderson got some runs under their belt and took them to a decent total. Their bowling unit also didn't fail to disappoint. Saurabh Netravalkar, got the two prized wickets of the Indian openers in his fist two overs itself. Ali Khan too got one to his name but then the momentum just shofted away from them. They will look forward to this game to qualify for the Super 8 in their first ever T20 World Cup participation. Ireland, on the other hand are in poor form. They are yet to get their first win in this tournament. Against, Canada they did not create enough pressure in the middle overs which allowed a decent amount of runs to be put on board. Their batters also failed to build strong partnerships and kept losing their wickets at quick intervals. Paul Stirling will have a lot to think about going into this game and we might expect a few changes to the squad as well. George Dockrell and Mark Adair have found their form with the bat and they will hope the others batting above them do to. This game might turn out to be a thriller as both teams will give it their all for the win. Which team are you supporting?