Connect with us

Cricket News

IPL RR Team 2019: Here’s the complete squad for the IPL 2019

IPL RR Team 2019

Rajasthan Royals had won the IPL 2008 which was the first edition of the IPL, till now they have qualified for playoffs thrice but failed to reach finals.

Rajasthan Royals management focuses on young players and puts their eye on them in the IPL Auction. RR had retained 16 players from IPL 2018 squad and bought 9 players in IPL Auction 2019 to complete their squad. RR bought back Jaydev Unandkat in this Auction for Rs. 8.4cr.

Here is the complete IPL 2019 RR Player List

Rajasthan Royals Retained and Bought Players List

Retained Players: Ajinkya Rahane, Prashant Chopra, Stuart Binny, Shreyas Gopal, Aryaman Birla, S. Midhun, Krishnappa Gowtham, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, Ish Sodhi, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mahipal Lomror, Ben Stokes, Steve Smith, Jos Buttler, Jofra Archer

Bought Players: Shashank Singh (Rs 30 lakh), Shubham Rajane (Rs 20 lakh), Manan Vohra (Rs 20 lakh), Riyan Parag (Rs 20 lakh), Liam Livinstone (Rs 50 lakh), Ashton Turner (Rs 50 lakh), Oshane Thomas (Rs 1.1 cr), Varun Aaron (Rs 2.4 cr), Jaydev Unadkat (Rs 8.4 cr)

IPL RR team 2019 is all set to play the IPL 12 season with 8 Batsmen, 10 all-rounders, 2 Spinners and 5 Pacers. And here is how the IPL 2019 RR squad looks like

Ajinkya RahaneBen StokesIsh SodhiDhawal Kulkarni
Sanju Samson (wk)Stuart BinnyMahipal LomrorS. Midhun
Steven SmithJofra ArcherOshane Thomas*
Jos Buttler (wk)Shreyas GopalJaydev Unadkat*
Rahul TripathiKrishnappa GowthamVarun Aaron*
Prashant ChopraAshton Turner*
Aryaman BirlaShubham Ranjane*
Manan Vohra*Shashank Singh*
Liam Livingstone*
Riyan Parag*

– * Denotes the Players purchased from the IPL Auction 2019

Also Read: IPL Mumbai Indians Team 2019: Here’s how the squad looks like after the auction

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


No live match currently in Progress!

ODI 09:30 AM 26 May 2019
BAN 0-0(0)
PAK 0-0(0)

Sophia Gardens, Cardiff


ODI 09:30 AM 26 May 2019
WI 0-0(0)
SA 0-0(0)

Bristol County Ground, Bristol


ODI 09:30 AM 27 May 2019
SL 0-0(0)
AUS 0-0(0)

The Rose Bowl, Southampton


ODI 09:30 AM 27 May 2019
AFG 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

The Oval, London


ODI 09:30 AM 28 May 2019
IND 0-0(0)
BAN 0-0(0)

Sophia Gardens, Cardiff


No completed match yet!

Most Viewed

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News