Connect with us

Cricket News

IPL Flashback: Most dismissals by a Wicket-keeper in IPL history

IPL Flashback: Most dismissals by a Wicket-keeper in IPL history

If you think MS Dhoni is at the top of the tree in terms of most dismissals by a wicket-keeper in IPL history, unfortunately, you are wrong. This is one wicket-keeper stat in which he is not leading. Dinesh Karthik has the most dismissals by a Wicket-keeper in IPL history.

He has inflicted a total of 124 dismissals from 152 innings. Karthik has taken 94 catches and also has 30 stumpings to his name. However, Dhoni is ahead in terms of stumpings. He has affected 33 stumpings to go with 83 catches which take his tally to 116.

Robin Uthappa didn’t come in as a regular keeper initially. But he kept wickets and has done a pretty good job at that. From 114 innings, he has 90 dismissals that include 58 catches and 32 stumpings. Naman Ojha, Parthiv Patel, Wriddhiman Saha are the other regular wicket-keepers who feature next on the list. Adam Gilchrist and Kumar Sangakkara are the only two overseas wicket-keepers in the top 10.

Most dismissals by wicket-keepers in IPL history
Dinesh Karthik(DD, GL, KXIP, KKR, MI, RCB)2008-20181681521249430
MS Dhoni(CSK, RPS)2008-20181751681168333
Robin Uthappa(KKR, MI, RCB, PWI)2008-2018165114905832
Naman Ojha(DD, SRH, RR)2009-2018113111756510
Parthiv Patel(CSK, DC, KTK, MI, RCB, SRH)2008-2018125108746014
Wriddhiman Saha(CSK, KXIP, KKR, SRH)2008-201811595705218
Adam Gilchrist(DC, KXIP)2008-20138080675116
Kumar Sangakkara(DC, KXIP, SRH)2008-2013715143349
Manvinder Bisla(KXIP, KKR, RCB)2010-2015393024177
KL Rahul(RCB, KXIP, SRH)2013-2018533223185

-Stats as of IPL 2018


Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


No live match currently in Progress!

ODI Match 23 09:30 AM 17 June 2019
BAN 0-0(0)
WI 0-0(0)

The County Ground, Taunton


ODI Match 24 09:30 AM 18 June 2019
AFG 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

The County Ground, Taunton


ODI Match 25 09:30 AM 19 June 2019
SA 0-0(0)
NZ 0-0(0)

Edgbaston, Birmingham


ODI Match 26 09:30 AM 20 June 2019
BAN 0-0(0)
AUS 0-0(0)

Trent Bridge, Nottingham


One-Day 12:00 PM 20 June 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
NOR 0-0(0)

The County Ground, Northampton


No completed match yet!

Most Viewed

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News