Connect with us


IPL 2019 Match 1 CSK vs RCB Highlights, Match Summary, Full Scorecard

IPL 2019 Match 1 CSK vs RCB Highlights, Match Summary, Full Scorecard

The 12th edition of IPL got underway with defending champions Chennai Super Kings taking on Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Chepauk. There was a great build-up to the game with 2 superstars of Indian cricket leading respective teams in the opener. As it turned out, the MS Dhoni-led proved to be too heavy on Virat Kohli & Co.

CSK vs RCB Match 1 Highlights

CSK bowled first after winning the toss. From the outset, it was evident that the pitch was stopping and on the slower side. Dhoni was quick to seize the opportunity as he introduced spin in the second over. Harbhajan Singh bagged the prized scalps of Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, and Moeen Ali.

RCB was struggling after the loss of the top order. Imran Tahir joined in the act and accounted for 3 wickets. Ravindra Jadeja too chipped in on the spin-friendly surface by claiming 2 wickets. RCB bundled out for just 70 runs in 17.1 overs as Parthiv Patel top-scored with 29 from 5 balls.

Knowing what the pitch was doing, Kohli began with spin as well. Yuzvendra Chahal began well and sent back Shane Watson for a duck in the 3rd over. Ambati Rayudu and Suresh Raina added 32 runs for the 2nd wicket and battled under tough conditions before the latter was removed by Moeen.

Rayudu, after scoring 28 from 42, departed in the 15th over. But the opener had already done his job by anchoring the chase. With just 12 more to get from there, Kedar Jadhav and Jadeja completed the formality as CSK went past the line in the 18th over with 7 wickets in hand.

IPL 2019 Match 1 CSK vs RCB Summary and Full Scorecard

CSK vs RCB Match 1 Summary

Royal Challengers Bangalore – 70/10 (17.1 Overs)

Parthiv Patel – 29 (35)Harbhajan Singh – 3/20
AB de Villiers – 9 (10)Imran Tahir – 3/9


Chennai Super Kings – 71/3 (17.4 Overs)

Ambati Rayudu – 28 (42)Yuzvendra Chahal – 1/6
Suresh Raina – 19 (21)Mohammed Siraj – 1/5

Royal Challengers Bangalore Innings Full Scorecard

Royal Challengers Bangalore – 70/10 (17.1 overs)
Virat Kohli (c: Jadeja b: Singh)6120050
Parthiv Patel (c: Jadhav b: Bravo)29352082.86
Moeen Ali (c&b: Singh)9801112.5
AB de Villiers (c: Jadeja b: Singh)9100090
Shimron Hetmyer (run out (Raina))02000
Shivam Dube (c: Watson b: Tahir)250040
Colin de Grandhomme (c: Dhoni b: Jadeja)461066.67
Navdeep Saini (c: Watson b: Tahir)230066.67
Yuzvendra Chahal (c: Singh b: Tahir)4120033.33
Umesh Yadav (b: Jadeja)1100010
Mohammed Siraj (not out)01000


Deepak Chahar40170014.25
Harbhajan Singh40203005
Suresh Raina1060006
Imran Tahir4193002.25
Ravindra Jadeja41152003.75
Dwayne Bravo0.1001000

Chennai Super Kings Innings Full Scorecard

Chennai Super Kings – 71/3 (17.4 overs)

Shane Watson (b: Chahal)010000
Ambati Rayudu (b Siraj)28422166.67
Suresh Raina (c Shivam Dube b Moeen)19213090.48
Kedar Jadhav (not out)13191068.42
Ravindra Jadeja (not out)615004

Did not bat:- MS Dhoni, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir

Yuzvendra Chahal4161001.5
Navdeep Saini40240116
Moeen Ali40191004.75
Umesh Yadav30130104.33
Mohammed Siraj2151002.5
Shivam Dube0.4030104.5


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Analysis