India’s Test Squad Against New Zealand Announce; Rahane to Lead in First Test

India's Test Squad Against New Zealand Announce; Rahane to Lead in First Test
Image Source: BCCI (@BCCI)

India’s Test squad against New Zealand has been announced. As reported earlier, Virat Kohli will not be playing first Test match and Ajinkya Rahane will lead the side.

The BCCI announced India’s Test squad for the upcoming Test series against New Zealand. Virat Kohli will continue to lead the side from the second Test match as Rahane will be leading in the first Test. Rohit Sharma, on the other hand, will miss the entire Test series starting on November 25. Jasprit Bumrah and Rishabh Pant are other prominent names to miss the series. Wriddhiman Saha is expected to play the role of keeper in absence of Pant.

The BCCI release said, ” The All-India Senior Selection Committee has picked the squad for the upcoming two-match Test series against New Zealand.” It added, “Virat Kohli will join the squad for the second Test and will lead the team.”

India’s Test squad: Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Md. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

Devon Conway Ruled Out of T20 World Cup Final Against Australia on Sunday

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

What do you think?

Written by smrati khare


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Marsh One Day CUP 2021 Match 6 VCT vs NSW Live Score

Marsh One Day CUP 2021 Live Cricket Score:  VCT vs NSW Match 6 Live Score Scorecard & Results

WBBL 2021 Match 43 HB-W vs AS-W Dream11 Team Today