Connect with us

Cricket News

India to host Windies for 2 Tests, 5 ODIs and 3 T20Is later this year

Team India's schedule for 2019:

Team India will host Windies for series across all formats later this year. The men from the Caribbean will take part in 2 Tests, 5 ODIs and 3T20Is in the month of October-November. The Windies selectors have announced the 15-members squad for the Test series along with the schedule.

The tour will kickstart with 2 Test matches. The first Test will be hosted by Rajkot that will begin on October 4. Hyderabad will be the venue for the 2nd Test that starts from October 12. The 2 teams will then clash in the 50-over format. The 5 ODIs will be hosted by Guwahati, Indore, Pune, Mumbai and Thiruvananthapuram.

The T20I World Champions will then take on India in the shortest format of the game. The 3-T20I series is set to begin on November 4 with the first match in Kolkata. Either of Lucknow or Kanpur will play host to the 2nd T20I while the long tour will come to an end with the final T20I in Chennai.

The Windies squad for the Test series will be led by Jason Holder. The Chairman of Selectors Courtney Browne hoped that the side will continue the good form of the previous 2 series when they tour India.

“The panel congratulates Jason Holder and his team on the excellent performance against Bangladesh. As the team embarks on a tough tour of India, the successes against Sri Lanka and Bangladesh should hold them in good stead during the India series,” said Browne.

Windies tour of India Schedule:

Test Series

October 4-8 – 1st Test, Rajkot

October 12-16 – 2nd Test, Hyderabad

ODI Series

October 21 – 1st ODI, Guwahati

October 24 – 2nd ODI, Indore

October 27 – 3rd ODI, Pune

October 29 – 4th ODI, Mumbai

November 1 – 5th ODI, Thiruvananthapuram

T20I Series

November 4 – 1st T20I, Kolkata

November 6 – 2nd T20I, Kanpur/Lucknow

November 11 – 3rd T20I, Chennai

Windies squad for the Test series

Jason Holder (C), Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Kraigg Brathwaite, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Jahmar Hamilton, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Keemo Paul, Kieran Powell, Kemar Roach, Jomel Warrican


Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Test 2nd Test 04:30 AM 22 August 2019
NZ 0-0(0)
SL 2-85(36.3)

P Sara Oval, Colombo

Bad Light

Test 3rd Test 10:00 AM 22 August 2019
AUS 1-12(4.0)
ENG 0-0(0)

Headingley, Leeds

Rain Delay

Test 1st Test 13:30 PM 22 August 2019
IND 0-0(0)
WI 0-0(0)

Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground, Antigua


Tour 10:00 AM 29 August 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
DER 0-0(0)

County Ground, Derby


Test 2nd Test 14:30 PM 30 August 2019
IND 0-0(0)
WI 0-0(0)

Sabina Park, Jamaica


T20 Intl 1st T20I 13:30 PM 01 September 2019
NZ 0-0(0)
SL 0-0(0)

R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo


T20 Intl 2nd T20I 13:30 PM 03 September 2019
NZ 0-0(0)
SL 0-0(0)

R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo


No completed match yet!

Most Viewed

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News