Head To Toe Of India vs. Australia ODI Series

It’s just a few days left for the World Cup. Before the big competition, India and Australia will face each other in a three-match ODI series in India. The series will begin on September 22. The first match will be played in Mohali. This series is going to be a final rehearsal for both the teams.  India just named the Asia Cup and Australia lost their last series against South Africa. Both teams will be competing with each other at their best. 

The matches and the venues:

India will face Australia on home soil from September 22. The match will be played in Mohali. The second match is scheduled for September 24. This match will be played in Holkar Stadium, Indore. The third match will take place on September 27 in Saurashtra Cricket Association, Rajkot. It will be an added advantage for Australia to play on the Indian pitch before the World Cup. In those matches, Australia can make an idea about the nature of the pitches. 

Australia’s Injury Return:

Before the World Cup, it was a huge relief for the Australian team. A lot of players are coming out of injury before the World Cup. they will play this series In India. Australia will have a fresh start. Skipper Pat Cummins, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell and Mitchell Starc are coming back in this series after injuries. It is going to be a big boost for the team.

India’s rotation technique in team selection:

India just finished the Asia Cup being the winner. It was a huge boost before the World Cup. Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, and Mohammed Siraj were in great form. But workload management is a big thing before a big tournament like the World Cup. So, the selectors created two different teams for this series. Senior players are at rest in the first two matches. They will come back in the third match.

India’s squad for the first two matches:  

KL Rahul (captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubhman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Ishan Kishan, Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami and Prasidh Krishna.

India’s squad for the third ODI:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya, Shubhman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel*, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Mohammed Siraj.

Australia’s squad for three-match ODI:

Pat Cummins (captain), Sean Abbott, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Spencer Johnson, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchel Marsh, Glen Maxwell, Tanveer Sangha, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Mitchel Starc, Marcus Stonis, David Warner and Adam Zampa.

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

Ranveer Singh to Star in Official Anthem for World Cup 2023.

Actor Ranveer Singh to star in the Official Anthem of World Cup 2023

CAS vs RBM Dream11 Prediction Match 47 ECS Rome T10 2023

CAS vs RBM Dream11 Prediction and Fantasy Cricket Tips for Match 47 of ECS Rome T10 2023