Connect with us

Cricket News

Hardik Pandya Took a Tough Call to Choose Between Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni

Hardik Pandya Took a Tough Call to Choose Between Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni

Hardik Pandya recently had an interactive session with cricket expert Harsha Bhogle. In that interview for Cricbuzz, Pandya was asked to answer various topics including his personal and professional life. In the same interaction, Pandya named his all-time IPL XI that included some of the big names.

Dhoni to lead Pandya’s IPL XI

The Indian all-rounder Hardik Pandya has been in the headlines recently. He is going to become a father for the first time with his fiancé Natasa Stankovic and the news has been recently announced on social media by the man himself. After a couple of days to the announcement, Harsha Bhogle interviewed Pandya for Cricbuzz and spoke about a lot of aspects of his life. Pandya went on to his all-time IPL XI. Pandya who has been out of international cricket for quite some time is a regular face in the Indian Premier League. He represents Mumbai Indians and no wonder his team has some of the big names from his franchise.

The touch call was definitely to choose between Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni as the captain of his all-time XI. Although he features for Rohit Sharma led Mumbai Indians, he decided to make Dhoni captain of his own IPL team.

IPL XI by Hardik Pandya

Hardik Pandya’s list has Chris Gayle and Rohit Sharma as openers followed by Virat Kohli as the one-down batter. Kohli, the leading run-getter of the league has been allotted the responsibility of the No.3 spot to strike the balance between the openers and middle order. Kohli is followed AB de Villiers and then Suresh Raina at the No. 4 and 5 batting positions respectively. The team has then high-profile bowlers like Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah, Rashid Khan, and Sunil Narine while Pandya himself has an important role to play as the all-rounder of the team.

Here’s Hardik Pandya’s all-time IPL XI: Chris Gayle, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (C & WK), Hardik Pandya, Sunil Narine, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga.

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


No live match currently in Progress!

No Upcoming match yet!

No completed match yet!

T20 Match 1 16:00 PM 20 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators 171/7 (18.3)
Islamabad United 168 (19.1)

Match Ended

Quetta Gladiators beat Islamabad United by 3 wickets

T20 Match 2 10:00 AM 21 February 2020
Karachi Kings 201/4 (20.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 191/7 (20.0)

Match Ended

Karachi Kings beat Peshawar Zalmi by 10 runs

T20 Match 3 15:00 PM 21 February 2020
Lahore Qalandars 138/8 (20.0)
Multan Sultans 142/5 (16.1)

Match Ended

Multan Sultans beat Lahore Qalandars by 5 wickets

T20 Match 4 09:00 AM 22 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators 148/5 (20.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 153/4 (18.3)

Match Ended

Peshawar Zalmi beat Quetta Gladiators by 6 wickets

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News